20th Annual U.S. - Canada Energy Conference

Organization: New England Canada Business Council (NECBC)

Venue: Seaport Hotel and Seaport World Trade Center

Location: Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Event Date/Time: Nov 01, 2012 / 8:15 am - (EST) End Date/Time: Nov 02, 2012 / 3:00 pm - (EST)
Report as Spam




Robert C. Skaggs, Jr., President and CEO, NiSource Inc.

Alexander J. Pourbaix, President, Energy and Oil Pipelines, TransCanada Corporation

Ed Martin, President and CEO, Nalcor Energy

Gaëtan Thomas, President and CEO, NB Power

Patricia Nelson, Vice Chair, In Situ Oil Sands Alliance (former Alberta Energy Minister)

Phil Ribbeck, President, Commercial Services North America, Repsol Energy

Badar Khan, President, Direct Energy Upstream

Honorable Joseph T. Kelliher, Executive Vice President, Federal Regulatory Affairs, NextEra Energy, Inc.(former Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission)James Robb, Senior Vice President, Enterprise Planning, Northeast Utilities

James A. Tramuto, Vice President, Governmental & Regulatory Affairs, Southwestern Energy Company

Richard M. Paglia, Vice President, Marketing, Spectra Energy Transmission


This executive level business forum is the only one of its kind held annually in Boston focusing on all sectors of energy trade and cooperation between the Northeast U.S. and its largest energy supplier, Canada. Learn about major cross-border electricity, natural gas, and oil supply developments and infrastructure projects, cean/renewable energy initiatives, technology innovations, best practices in energy management and the future outlook at this major annual North American executive forum.

The forum brings together more than 250 Canadian and American senior executives, policy makers, regulators and energy experts who will provide their perspectives, share knowledge and explore a wide range of topics.

Keynote Speaker: Karen Alderman Harbert, CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce's Institute for 21st Century Energy, Washington, D.C. 

Other Featured Speakers:



New England Canada Business Council (NECBC)