6th IEEE INFOCOM 2014 Workshop on Network Science for Communication Networks (NetSciCom)

Organization: IEEE

Venue: Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville

Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Event Date/Time: Apr 27, 2014 End Date/Time: May 02, 2014
Paper Submission Date: Dec 15, 2013 Time: 23:59:00 - (EST)
Report as Spam


CALL FOR PAPERS Scope: Network Science is a newly emerging discipline with applications in a variety of domains, such as, Communication Networks, Power Grid Networks, Transportation Networks, Social Networks, Biological Networks and Economics. Designing complex communication networks of the future needs a deep understanding of the interplay between the physical-, the communication- and the social networks involved. An understanding of such interdependency can only be achieved by closer interaction between Network Scientists, Communication Network Designers, and Social and Behavioral Scientists. The goal of this workshop is to a provide a forum where this diverse group of researchers can meet and exchange ideas that will lead to deeper insights into the design of robust, efficient and complex communication networks of the future. Topics of Interest: The topics of this workshop lie at the intersection of Network Science and Communication Network Design  - including Topology Design and Analysis, Traffic Modeling, Traffic Routing, Social Media Analysis: blogs and friendship networks, Bio-inspired networks, Internet scale measurement and analysis of online communities, Social network analysis with mobile phone data, Interdependency between power grid, communication and transportation networks. IMPORTANT DATES:   - Paper Submission Due:        Sun, December 15th, 2013 -11:59 PM EDT   - Review Due:                  Fri, January 25th, 2014 - 11:59 PM EDT   - Notification of Acceptance:  Fri, February 7th, 2014 - 11:59 PM EDT   - Camera Ready:                Fri, February 28th, 2014 - 11:59 PM EDT ORGANIZERS: Steering Committee: Andrea Richa, Chair, Arizona State University. Katia Obraczka, Member, University of California, Santa Cruz. Guoliang Xue, Member, Arizona State University. Arun Sen, Member, Arizona State University. General Chair: Cynthia A. Phillips, Sandia National Laboratories. Vice General Chairs Ram Ramanathan, Raytheon BBN Technologies. Arun Sen, Arizona State University. TPC Chairs: Sergey Gorinsky, Institute IMDEA Networks, Madrid, Spain. Nishanth Sastry, King's College London, UK. Thrasyvoulos Spyropoulos, Institut Eurecom, Sophia-Antipolis, France. Web Chair: Dmytro Karamshuk, King's College London, UK. TPC Members: Jörn Altmann, Seoul National University, Korea. Konstantin Avratchenkov, INRIA, France. Marian Boguna, University of Barcelona, Spain. Richard Clegg, University College London, UK. Antonio Fernández Anta, Institute IMDEA Networks, Spain. Eric Fleury, ENS Lyon / INRIA, France. Niloy Ganguly, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India. Aric Hagberg, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA. Matthieu Latapy, LIP6 - CNRS and UPMC, France. Alberto Leon-Garcia, University of Toronto, Canada. Priya Mahadevan, Palo Alto Research Center (PARC), USA. D. Manjunath, IIT Bombay, India. Raul Mondragon, Queen Mary University of London, UK. Mirco Musolesi, University of Birmingham, UK. Andrea Passarella, IIT-CNR, Italy. Kavé Salamatian, LISTIC PolyTech, University of Savoy, France. Mostafa Salehi, University of Tehran, Iran. Angel (Anxo) Sánchez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain. Christian Scheideler, University of Paderborn, Germany. Leandros Tassiulas, University of Thessaly, Greece. Don Towsley, University of Massachusetts at Amherst, USA. Piet Van Mieghem, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands. Gábor Vattay, Eotvos University, Hungary. Chuan Wu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong. Publicity Chair: Pavlos Sermpezis, Institut Eurecom, Sophia-Antipolis, France.


280 Bloor St W