GLOBE Series

Organization: GLOBE Group

Venue: Vancouver Convention Centre East

Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Event Date/Time: Mar 26, 2014 / 7:00 am - (PST) End Date/Time: Mar 28, 2014 / 5:00 pm - (PST)
Registration Date: Mar 26, 2014 Time: 00:00:00 - (PST)
Report as Spam

Description

The GLOBE Series is the longest running corporate environmental business event in North America. Having been around since 1990, GLOBE is known as the quintessential gathering of global senior business and government representatives who meet to network and to advance the issues at the nexus of global business and sustainability agendas. We were there first, and we will continue to remain at the forefront of sustainable business long into the future.

GLOBE 2014 will offer:  -In-Depth Review of challenging issues at the nexus between people, planet, and profit  -Critical Insights from more than 150 speakers and innovators  -Active Participation through new interactive sessions, workshops, and networking  -Real World Take-Aways including important lessons, innovative solutions, and valuable new tools  Fast Facts on GLOBE2012:  -9,000 Participants  -3,100 Participating Organizations  -1,800 Conference Participants  -650 Attending CEOs and Presidents  -400 Exhibiting Companies  -220 Media  -157 Speakers  -58 Countries  DON'T MISS OUT ON #GLOBE2014...  Hot topics at GLOBE 2014 include:  -The Changing Energy Landscape  -The Search for Clean and Abundant Water  -The Future of Global Food Security  -Building Resilient Cities  -Responsible Resource Management  -Clean Capitalism: Financing the Future  -Doing Business in the Green Economy  -China – Our Shared Future  -The Aboriginal Advantage  -Advancing Sustainability through Performance Verification 

Venue

999 Canada Place
Vancouver
Canada
MORE INFO ON THIS VENUE

Organizations

GLOBE Group
578 - 999 Canada Place
Vancouver
V6C 3E1
Canada

Conference Speakers

Around 150 already confirmed including:

  • CHRIS HENDERSON, PRESIDENT - LUMOS ENERGY
  • SADHU JOHNSTON, DEPUTY CITY MANAGER - CITY OF VANCOUVER
  • PETER LAYBOURN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE - INTERNATIONAL SYNERGIES
  • AMORY LOVINS, CO-FOUNDER AND CHIEF SCIENTIST - ROCKY MOUNTAIN INSTITUTE
  • PRESTON MANNING, PRESIDENT AND CEO - MANNING CENTER FOR BUILDING DEMOCRACY
  • DANIEL MUZYKA, PRESIDENT AND CEO - CONFERENCE BOARD OF CANADA
  • JOHN O'BRIEN, FOUNDER & MANAGING DIRECTOR - AUSTRALIAN CLEANTECH & SINO CLEANTECH
  • RON PERNICK, FOUNDER AND MANAGING DIRECTOR - CLEAN EDGE INC.
  • TOM RAND, MANAGING PARTNER - MARS CLEANTECH FUND
  • GREGORY ALIFF VICE CHAIRMAN & SENIOR PARTNER, ENERGY & RESOURCES - DELOITTE LLP
  • MICHAEL HARCOURT, CHAIR - QUEST
  • MICHAEL BRAUNGART CHEMIST & FOUNDER EPEA INTERNATIONALE - UMWELTFORSCHUNG GMBH
  • DAYNA BAUMEISTER, CO-FOUNDER - BIOMIMICRY 3.8
  • JACQUELINE CRAMER, DIRECTOR - UTRECHT SUSTAINABLITY INSTITUTE
  • JOHN ENGLANDER, AUTHOR - HIGH TIDE ON MAIN STREET
  • KEITH GILLARD, GENERAL PARTNER - PANGAEA VENTURES

Exhibits included

Abydoz Environmental Inc. http://www.abydoz.com 218 Canada Actual Media http://actualmedia.ca/ 1300 Canada Air & Waste Management Association www.awma.org 804 USA AllCell Technologies www.allcelltech.com 511 USA AMEC Environment & Infrastructure www.amec.com 1201 Canada Aqua-Aerobic Systems Inc. www.aqua-aerobic.com 511 USA Aquatic Informatics www.aquaticinformatics.com 801 Canada Armstrong Fluid Technology www.armstrongfluidtechnology.com 1205 Canada BASF Canada Inc. www.basf.com 819 Canada BC Insulators www.energyconservationspecialists.org 1103 Canada Berlie Technologies Inc. www.berlie-falco.com 720 Canada Bionic Power http://www.bionic-power.com/ 801 Canada Bloomberg BNA www.bna.com 1427 USA Boeing www.boeing.com 608 USA Business Services Sustainability and Environmental Consultancy (B:SSEC) www.bssec.co.uk 1319 United Kingdom Call2Recycle www.call2recycle.ca 1503 Canada Camille   1619 France Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers www.capp.ca 1407 Canada Canadian Electricity Association www.electricity.ca 1506 Canada Carbon Offset Aggregation Cooperative www.carbonoffsetcooperative.org 1107 Canada Carbon Solutions Group www.carbonsolutionsgroup.com 511 USA Cenin Ltd www.cenin.co.uk 1319 United Kingdom Cenovus Energy Inc. www.cenovus.com 1419 Canada Cerway www.cerway.com/fr 1619 France CH-Four Biogas Inc. www.chfour.ca 1205 Canada China Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT) www.ccpit.org 1119 China Clean50 www.clean50.ca 1808 Canada Clean Energy BC www.cleanenergybc.org 1303 Canada Climate Change and Emissions Management (CCEMC) Corporation http://ccemc.ca 1301 Canada CN www.cn.ca 726 Canada Co-operative Education & Career Services, University of Waterloo http://hire.uwaterloo.ca 1205 Canada Co-operators Group Ltd.   1706 Canada CSA Group www.csagroup.org 1401 Canada DFAIT B2B Meeting Area   1801 Canada Diacarbon Energy Inc. http://www.diacarbon.com/ 1605 Canada dPoint Technologies Inc www.dpoint.ca 801 Canada Dubai Green Economy Partnership www.lootah.com 419 United Arab Emirates ECO Canada www.eco.ca 1507 Canada ECODAS Corp. www.ecodas.com 800 USA EcoLog Environmental Resources Group www.ecolog.com 1425 Canada Emergent Waste Solutions Inc.   801 Canada ENBRIDGE INC. www.enbridge.com 519 Canada Energy Aware Technology Inc. www.energy-aware.com 801 Canada Enerkem Inc. www.enerkem.com 1606 Canada Enviro Commons www.envirocommons.net 1205 Canada Environetics Inc www.environeticsinc.com 511 USA Eureka Heat Recovery Systems Ltd www.eurekaheatrecovery.co.uk 1319 United Kingdom Eurete Enterprises Inc. http://www.eurete.ca 1711 Netherlands European Patent Office www.epo.org 1719 Austria FER-PAL Construction USA LLC www.ferpalinfrastructure.com 511 USA First Environment Inc. www.firstenviroment.com 802 USA Forest Practices Board www.fpb.gov.bc.ca 901 Canada Forti Fertil www.fortifertil.com 1619 France FortisBC www.fortisbc.com/events 1111 Canada France Pavilion www.ubifrance.fr 1619 France General Fusion Inc. www.generalfusion.com 801 Canada Government of Alberta www.albertacanada.com 1311 Canada Green Planet Innovations Ltd. www.gpinnovations.co.uk 1319 United Kingdom GR Green Building Products www.grgreen.com 801 Canada GroundTech Solutions® www.groundtechsolutions.com 727 Canada Hemlock Printers Ltd. www.hemlock.com 1524 Canada HOCER www.hocer-is.com 1619 France Imbrium Systems Inc. www.imbriumsystems.com 1205 Canada Immacutec Systems Technologies Inc.   1205 Canada Internat Energy Solutions www.internet-energy.com 1619 France International Emissions Trading Association (IETA) www.ieta.org 1723 Switzerland InvenTyS Thermal Technologies www.inventysinc.com 801 Canada Japan Pavilion www.jetrovancouver.org 919 Japan Katch Kan Ltd http://www.katchkan.com 1305 Canada Life Sciences Association of Manitoba http://www.lsam.ca/ 311 Canada Lumos Energy   1827 Canada MACI Conventions Inc. www.maciconventions.com   Canada MagPower Systems Inc. www.magpowersystems.com 1000 Canada MATRADE, Consulate of Malaysia   1519 Malaysia Mazza www.mazzainnovation.com 801 Canada Morowat Global Group http://www.morowatglobal.com 1926 Canada MTH Pumps www.mthpumps.com 511 USA MTT Innovation   801 Canada NEIA www.neia.org 1411 Canada NORAM Biosystems Inc. www.noram-eng.com 1208 Canada North American Clean Energy http://www.nacleanenergy.com/ 1917 Canada Ontario Clean Water Agency http://www.ocwa.com 1205 Canada Ontario Pavilion http://www.ontario.ca/ 1205 Canada Ostara Nutrient Recovery Technologies www.ostara.com 801 Canada Paradigm Environmental Technologies Inc www.paradigmenvironmental.com 801 Canada PointSource Processing Inc. www.pointsourceprocessing.com 907 Canada Port of Bellingham   706 USA Powerhaus Pavilion   801 Canada Province of British Columbia www.gov.bc.ca 1001 Canada Quebec Pavilion/Pavillon Québec www.mdeie.gouv.qc.ca/en/outside-quebec/home 619 Canada RaDEant Technologies Inc. www.radeanttech.com 511 USA Raw Materials Co. - Div. of Internat'l Marine Salvage Inc. www.rawmaterials.com 1205 Canada Reforus www.reforus.com 801 Canada RegScan, Inc. http://www.regscan.com 709 USA ResourceWorld Magazine www.resourceworld.com 1927 Canada Rift Energy www.rifttechnology.com 1319 International Rio Tinto Alcan www.alcan.ca 1819 Canada Royal Roads University www.royalroads.ca 1101 Canada SaskPower http://www.saskpower.com/ 1500 Canada Saturna Green www.saturnagreen.com 801 Canada