The Third ACM International Workshop on System-Level Interconnect Prediction (SLIP 2001)

Venue: Doubletree Rohnertpark

Location: Sonoma, California, United States

Event Date/Time: Mar 31, 2001 End Date/Time: Apr 01, 2001
Report as Spam


SLIP 2001
The International Workshop on System-Level Interconnect Prediction is a new forum for the exchange of ideas at the interface between interconnect technology (low-k dielectrics, planarization, yield) and physical design (floorplanning, placement, routing ). Papers are solicited which explore the collective properties of the interconnect and how these are influenced by processing methods and layout algorithms. The workshop has a large tutorial component presented by leading researchers in the field to encourage a dialog between the interconnect technology and physical design communities. To encourage student participation a limited of student travel grant are available.

A prior, on-line, or a posteriori estimation of interconnect design parameters (wire length, area and power)
Applications of interconnect parameter estimations in architecture and CAD
Wire planning and logic synthesis
Theoritical analysis of interconnect optimization techniques and statistical methods
Yeild prediction
Measurement and caliberation techniques for interconnect estimation
Design flows for low power and high performance objectives
Interconnect technology planning and novel multilevel interconnect networks
Interconnect design flows for ASIC,MCM, and FPGA target technologies
Interconnect-oriented architectures

SLIP 2001 will be held at the Doubletree Rohnertpark: in Sonoma County and immediately followed by ISPD 2001(

General Chair Philip Christie (Univ. of Delaware, USA.)
Program co-Chair Jefry Davis (Georgia Inst. of Tech., USA.)
Program co-Chair Dennis Sylverster (U. Michigan, USA.)
Special Session Chair Andrew Khang (UCLA, USA. )
Finance Chair Amir Farrahi (IBM, USA.)
Publications Chair Igor Markov (U. Michigan, USA.)
Publicity Chair Xiaoyu Song (Portland State U., USA.)


Technical Committee:
Dirk Stroobandt (U.Ghent,Belgium)
Lou Scheffer (Cadence, USA)
Jose Pineda de Gyvez (Philips Research,The Netherlands)
Jun-Dong Cho (Sung Kyun Kwan U.,Korea)