2001 Annual Meeting: Cities of the Future (96th Annual Meeting)

Venue: Anaheim Hilton & Towers, Anaheim Marriott

Location: Anaheim, California, United States

Event Date/Time: Aug 18, 2001 End Date/Time: Aug 22, 2001
Report as Spam


2001 Annual Meeting: Cities of the Future

August 18-22
Anaheim, CA
Anaheim Hilton & Towers
Anaheim Marriott
Ideas Invited for Special Sessions on 2001 Annual Meeting Program!

The 96th Annual Meeting will be held on August 18-22, 2001, in Anaheim, California. The 2001 Program Committee, chaired by Douglas Massey, seeks additional suggestions for topics and organizers of the following types of invited sessions:

Special Sessions (invited panels on any topic in sociology)
Author Meets Critic Sessions (book publication date must be 1999 or later)
Professional Workshops (career development and professional resources)
Session proposals should provide the following information:

working title for the session,
brief description of the substantive focus,
rationale for inclusion of the session on the 2001 program,
recommendation(s) for session organizer, including address, telephone, and e-mail information, and
a list of potential participants.
Proposals must be typed or printed and should be no more than two pages in length.

Session proposals must be submitted no later than July 1, 2000. Proposals will be reviewed at the last meeting of the 2001 Program Committee this summer.

Send suggestions to the attention of: Janet Astner, Meeting Services Director, American Sociological Association, 1307 New York Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005-4701, USA; meetings@asanet.org; fax (202) 638-0882.

2001 Program Committee

Douglas Massey, President-Elect and Committee Chair, University of Pennsylvania
Richard Alba, Vice President-Elect, State University of New York - Albany
William T. Bielby, University of California, Santa Barbara
Florence Bonner, Secretary, Howard University
Miguel Centano, Princeton University
Karen S. Cook, Stanford University
John M. Goering, Baruch College, City University of New York
Darnell Hunt, University of California, Los Angeles
Ross Koppel, Social Research Corporation
Zai Liang, Queens College, City University of New York
Robert Newby, Central Michigan University