Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS Fall 2001 Me)

Venue: Fontainebleau Hotel

Location: Miami Beach, Florida, United States

Event Date/Time: Nov 03, 2001 End Date/Time: Nov 07, 2001
Report as Spam

Description

Gary J. Koehler (koehler@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-846-2090, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
http://www.cba.ufl.edu/dis/faculty/koehler/
Program Chair

Selcuk Erenguc (erenguc@dale.cba.ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-9600, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
Sponsored Sessions Chairs

Asoo Vakharia (vakharaj@dale.cba.ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-8571, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
Jay Teets (jayt@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-846-0273, 352-392-5438 (FAX)

Invited Sessions Chairs

Harold Benson (benson@dale.cba.ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-0134, 352-392-5438 (FAX)

Lefteris Iakovou (eiakovou@miami.edu)
Associate Professor
Department of Industrial Engineering
University of Miami
PO Box 248294
Coral Gables, FL 33124
305-284-2391, 305-284-4040 (Fax)

Tutorials Chairs

Robert L. Armacost (armacost@mail.ucf.edu)
Industrial Engineering and Management Systems Department
University of Central Florida
PO Box 162450
Orlando, FL 32816-2450
407-823-2619, 407-823-3413 (FAX)
Alan R. Hevner (ahevner@coba.usf.edu)
Information Systems and Decision Sciences
College of Business Administration
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Avenue, CIS 1040
Tampa, FL 33620-7800
813-974-6753, 813-974-6749 (FAX)
http://www.coba.usf.edu/departments/isds/faculty/hevner/index.html

Contributed Sessions Chairs

Hsing (Kenny) Cheng (chenghk@dale.cba.ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-7068, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
Mike Prietula (prietula@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-8882, 352-392-5438 (FAX)

Administrative Chair

Indranil Bose (bosei@nersp.nerdc.ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-0648, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
Local Arrangements Chair

Edward K. Baker (ebaker@miami.edu)
Management Science Department
University of Miami
417-C Jenkins Building
Coral Gables, FL 33124
305-284-6599, 305-284-2321 (FAX)
http://www.bus.miami.edu/mas/ebaker/index.html
Publications Chairs

Jim Bander (bander@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-5946, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
Anurag Agarwal (aagarwal@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-7300, 352-392-5438 (FAX)

Student Affairs

Joseph Geunes (geunes@ise.ufl.edu)
University of Florida
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
303 Weil Hall
P.O. Box 116595
Gainesville, FL 32611-6595
352-392-7434, 352-392
http://www.ise.ufl.edu/geunes
Spouse's Program

Dan Conway (conwaydg@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-9599, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
Webmaster

Cynthia S. Nantz (cnantz@ufl.edu)
Department of Decision and Information Sciences
Warrington College of Business
P.O. Box 117169, 351 Stuzin Hall
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-392-1417, 352-392-5438 (FAX)
INFORMs Meetings Committee Liason

Thomas R. Gulledge (Gulledge@GMU.edu)
Institute of Public Policy
George Mason University
10640 Page Avenue, Suite 400
Fairfax, VA 22030-4000
703-691-1507, 703-691-8948 (FAX)
Donald B. Rosenfield (DONROSE@MIT.EDU)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
School of Management E40-419
1 Amherst Street
Cambridge, MA 02142

Jeff Arthur (arthur@stat.orst.edu)
Oregon State University
Department of Statistics
44 Kidder Hall
Corvalis, Oregon 97331-4806

Jeff Camm (jeff.camm@uc.edu)

Meetings Manager

Terry Cryan (terry.cryan@informs.org) (ext. 201)
Sandy Owens (sandy.owens@informs.org) (ext. 203)
Cheryl Clark (cheryl.clark@informs.org) (ext. 211)
Ginni McGee (ginni.mcgee@informs.org) (ext. 204)
Tanya Skorohod (tanya.skorohod@informs.org) (ext. 202)
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences
One Richmond Square
Providence, RI 02906
401-274-2525, 401-274-3189 (FAX)
---------------

Mary Magrogan (mary.magrogran@informs.org)
Lisa Klose (lisa.klose@informs.org) (ext. 841)
Barry List (barry.list@informs.org) (ext. 852)

Maryland Office
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences
800-446-3676
410-684-2963 (FAX)

Venue

Fontainebleau Hotel, 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida United States of America 33140
Miami Beach
Florida
United States
MORE INFO ON THIS VENUE