European Conference on IT Evaluation (ECITE)

Venue: Universite Dauphine

Location: Paris, France

Event Date/Time: Jul 08, 2002 End Date/Time: Jul 09, 2002
Registration Date: Jun 30, 2002
Early Registration Date: May 31, 2002
Abstract Submission Date: Feb 28, 2002
Paper Submission Date: May 14, 2002
Report as Spam


ECITE was established in 1994 and has become a key forum for those who have an interest in how information systems are evaluated. The conference attracts contributions from academics, practitioners and consultants from a around the world. For the second year the conference includes a mini track on the Critical Approaches to the Evaluation of Information Technology.

A list of the papers accepted for the conference will be posted on the Web after the closing date, and when the review committee have considered all the submissions and made their selection.

ECITE 2002 is being held at Université Dauphine in Paris. The conference date is a littler earlier than usual on the 15-16 July. This is a great time to be in Paris, with Bastille Day being on Sunday 14 July. Université Paris-Dauphine is located on the West Side of Paris at Porte Dauphine (16ème arrondissement of Paris), between Arc de Triomphe - Champs Elysées (about 10 mn by Metro) and Arche de la Défense (at La Défense , le quartier d'affaires, about 15-20 minutes by Metro), and very near the Bois de Boulogne, and not far from the famoust Tour Eiffel and the Trocadero (about 15-20 mn by Metro).
Please note that there is a Doctoral Colloquium in Business and Management Research running on Wednesday 17 July. Any doctoral student who might be interested in attending can obtain further information at or contact the conference office at

Registration Details

Registration is from 09h30 on Monday 15th July.

Fees include entrance to the conference and a copy of the conference proceedings. Lunch and refreshments are included as well as end of day drinks and conference dinner on the 15th. The conference will close by 17h00 on the 16 July.

Fees are payable in advance in Euros or pounds sterling and are as follows:

Earlybird – must be paid before 30 April 2002
Academics, £325.00
Registered students, £199.00
Professionals and consultants, £499.00

For registrations after 30 April 2002
Academics, £375.00
Registered students, £250.00
Professionals and consultants, £550.00

To reserve a place, email the Conference Registrar, Charl Walters, at You can also register online at When registering, please be sure to include full postal address and state which registration package you require. An invoice with payment instructions will then be sent to you. (Payment can be by Sterling cheque, Sterling or Euro bank draft or by Visa or Mastercard).

Students need to provide the name of their institution and their student registration number.

Note that as Université Dauphine does not have campus accommodation, the conference organisers are not at this stage offering an accommodation package. However information about hotels can be found on our website at

Please refer to the website for cancellation terms and conditions. These can also be obtained on request by contacting Charl Walters at

Please pass these details on to any colleagues that might be interested.

Conference Executive:
Ms Ann Brown, City University Business School, London,
Professor Egon Berghout, Delft University of Technology,
Professor Arthur Money, Henley Management College, UK,
Dr Dan Remenyi, Trinity College, Dublin,
Dr Carole Brooke, University of Lincoln ,,
Dr Frank Bannister Trinity College, Dublin,
Dr Claudine Toffolon, Université Litterol, France,
Professor Witold Litwin, Université Paris-Dauphine, Paris, France

Full Conference Committee:
The conference programme committee consists of key people in the information systems community, both from the UK and overseas. The following people have confirmed their participation:

Atta Badii (Northampton University, UK), Joan Ballantine (University of Warwick, UK), Frank Bannister- Joint Conference Chair (Trinity College, Dublin), Diane Benjamin NHS UK, Egon Berghout – Joint Conference Chair, (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands), Carole Brooke (University of Lincolnshire & Humberside, UK), Ann Brown - Joint Programme Chair, (City Business School, UK), Sven Carlsson (Jönköping University, Sweden), Mike Cash (Butterworth Heinemann, UK), Aileen Cater-Steel (University of Southern Queensland, Australia), Yolande Chan (Queen's University, Ontario), Baggy Cox (Imperial College, London), Reet Cronk (Harding University, USA), Enrique Dans (Instituto de Empresa, Spain), Neil Doherty (Loughborough University UK), Barbara Farbey (University College, London), Catherine Griffiths (Imperial College, London), Gus Liston (Irish Management Institute, Dublin), Roger Lundegard (Applied Value Corporation, Sweden), Arthur Money , (Henley Management College, UK), Jonathan A. Morell, (Center for Electronic Commerce, Ann Arbor, USA), Chris Morse (Xansa), Rene Pellissier (SBL-UNISA, South Africa), David Pennington (Sainsburys plc, UK), Dan Remenyi - Joint Programme Chair, (Trinity College, Dublin), Vesa Savolainen (University of Jyvaskyla, Finland), Mike Sherwood-Smith (University College, Dublin), Elisabeth Somogyi (Team Consulting, UK), Reima Suomi (Turku School of Economics and Business Administration, Finland), Claudine Toffolon- Joint Conference Chair (Littoral University, France), Han van der Zee (Tilburg University, Netherlands), Roy Williams (University of Reading), Leslie Willcocks (Templeton College, Oxford), Les Worrall, (Wolverhampton University, UK).