Innovation and Evaluation 2004 -- An International Telehealth Conference (I & E ITC 2004)

Venue: Downtown Marriott

Location: Anchorage, Alaska, United States

Event Date/Time: Mar 03, 2004 End Date/Time: Mar 05, 2004
Registration Date: Mar 03, 2004
Early Registration Date: Feb 01, 2004
Abstract Submission Date: Dec 31, 2003
Paper Submission Date: Dec 31, 2003
Report as Spam


Upon completion of this conference, participants should be able to:
• Understand keys to successful telehealth programs.
• Relate innovation and evaluation to successful programs.
• Recognize new implementations of established technologies.
• Recognize new technologies in store-and-forward and interactive videoconferencing telemedicine.
• Identify innovative applications in Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, Home Health, Ophthalmology, Primary Care, Psychiatry, Women’s Health and others clinical applications.
• Generate ideas for new initiatives in one’s own setting.
• Understand methodologies used in single program and multi-program evaluations.
• Design a framework for single program evaluation.
• Realize the potential of well thought out evaluation models.
• Cite outcomes and findings of recent telehealth evaluations.


820 W. 7th Ave
United States

Additional Information

Keynote speakers include: Nina Antoniotti PhD, Edward Brown MD, Sam Burgiss PhD, Adam Darkins MD, Karen Edison MD, David Ellis MD, Stewart Ferguson PhD, Linda Godleski MD, David Hailey PhD, Mark Horton MD, John Kokesh MD, Rifat Latiffi MD, Chris Patricoski MD, Steinar Pedersen MD, Dena Puskin ScD, Mark Vanderwerf, Ronald Weinstein MD and Pamela Whitten PhD. This conference is sponsored by the Alaska Center for Rural Health, Alaska Federal Health Care Access Network, Alaska Federal Health Care Partnership, Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority, Alaska Native Health Board, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, Alaska Primary Care Association, Alaska State Hospital and Nursing Home Association, Alaska Telehealth Advisory Council, Arctic Council, State of Alaska, University of Alaska. This conference is co-sponsored by the Office for the Advancement of Telehealth, Health Resources and Services Administration, U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services and the American Telemedicine Association.