The 2004 IEEE International Conference on Information Reuse and Integration (IRI'2004)

Venue: Las Vegas

Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

Event Date/Time: Nov 01, 2004 End Date/Time: Nov 03, 2004
Paper Submission Date: Jun 01, 2004
Report as Spam

Description

The 2004 IEEE International Conference on Information Reuse and Integration
IEEE IRI-2004 Call for Papers

November 1-3, 2004
Luxor Hotel and Resort, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
http://www.cs.fiu.edu/IRI04/

Sponsored by the IEEE Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society
***************************************************************************

This year's conference theme addresses all aspects of Knowledge Management.
This theme was selected to reflect the pivotal role of reuse in the
capture, maintenance, integration, validation, extrapolation, and
application of domain knowledge. The IEEE International Conference on
Information Reuse and Integration will feature contributed as well as
invited papers. Theory, speculative, and application papers are all
included in this call. The conference program will include tutorials and
an open forum workshop.

The focus of the conference includes, but is not limited to, the areas
listed below:

- Component-Based Design
- Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
- Decision Support Systems
- HW & SW Engineering for Reuse
- Fuzzy and Neural Systems
- Large Scale Data Integration
- Human-Machine Information Systems
- Reuse in Software Engineering
- Intellectual Property
- Information Assurance
- Soft computing - Knowledge Acquisition and Management
- Evolutionary Computing
- Case-Based Reasoning
- Model-Based Reasoning
- Multimedia Reuse & Integration
- Internet Computing
- Knowledge Management and E-Government
- Agent-Based Systems
- Sensory and Information Fusion
- Natural Language Understanding


Instructions for authors:
-------------------------

Papers reporting original and unpublished research results pertaining to
the above and related topics are solicited. Full paper manuscripts must be
in English and should not exceed 6 pages (using the IEEE two-column
template). Submissions should include the title, author(s), affiliation(s),
e-mail address(es), tel/fax numbers, abstract, and postal address(es) on
the first page. Papers should be submitted at the conference web site:
http://www.cs.fiu.edu/IRI04. If web submission is not possible, manuscripts
should be sent as an attachment via email to one of the Program Chairs
listed below on or before the deadline date of June 1, 2004.

Dr. Du Zhang
Department of Computer Science
California State University
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6021, USA
zhangd@ecs.csus.edu
1-916-278-7952 (office)
1-916-278-6774(fax)

Dr. Eric Grégoire
CRIL-CNRS
Université d'Artois
Rue Jean Souvraz
SP 18
F-62307 Lens Cedex
France
gregoire@cril.univ-artois.fr

Dr. Doug DeGroot
Digital Life Technologies
Dept of CS (LIACS)
Leiden University
Niels Bohrweg 1
2333 CA Leiden
The Netherlands
degroot@acm.org


The attachment must be in .pdf (preferred) or word .doc format. The
subject of the email must be "IEEE IRI 2004 Submission." Papers will be
selected based on their originality, timeliness, significance, relevance,
and clarity of presentation. Authors should certify that their papers
represent substantially new work and are previously unpublished.
Organizers of prospective special sessions, panels, and tutorials are
invited to submit proposals and should contact the Program Chair directly
as soon as possible, but no later than April 15, 2004. Submission implies
the intent of at least one of the authors to register and present the
paper, if accepted. Authors of selected papers, presented at the
conference, will be invited to submit an expanded version of their paper
for review for possible inclusion in the appropriate IEEE SMC
Transactions.

Important Dates:
----------------

Special Sessions, Panels, and Tutorials Deadline: April 15, 2004
Full Paper Submission received by: June 1, 2004
Notification of Acceptance: July 31, 2004
Preregistration & Revised Camera-Ready Paper Due: September 14, 2004

Organizers and Committee:
-------------------------

Honorary General Chair:

Lotfi Zadeh University of California, USA
zadeh@cs.berkeley.edu

General Chairs:

Stuart Rubin SPAWAR Systems Center, USA
stuart.rubin@navy.mil
Shu-Ching Chen Florida International University, USA
chens@cs.fiu.edu

Program Chairs:

Du Zhang California State University, USA
zhangd@ecs.csus.edu
Eric Grégoire Université d'Artois, France
gregoire@cril.univ-artois.fr
Doug DeGroot Leiden University, The Netherlands
degroot@acm.org

Local Arrangements Chair:

Louellen McCoy SPAWAR Systems Center, USA
louellen.mccoy@navy.mil

Finance Chair:

David Barnett Saint Louis University, USA
barnettd@slu.edu

Registration Chair:

Willie Chang California State University, USA
changw@ecs.csus.edu

Publications Chair:

Atif Memon University of Maryland at College Park, USA
atif@cs.umd.edu

Publicity Chair:

Julie A. Adams Vanderbilt University, USA
julie.a.adams@vanderbilt.edu

Student Activities Liaison:

Mei-Ling Shyu University of Miami, USA
shyu@miami.edu

Webmasters:

Na Zhao, Guo Chen Florida International University, USA
nzhao002@cs.fiu.edu, gchen01@cs.fiu.edu

European Liaison:

Eric Grégoire

Asian Liaison:

Doug DeGroot

Program Committee:

Y. Alp Aslandogan The University of Texas at Arlington, TX, USA
alp@cse.uta.edu
Kallol Bagchi Univ. of Texas at El Paso, Texas, USA
kallol_bagchi@email.com
Mehmet Baray Bilkent University, Ankara, Turkey
baray@cs.bilkent.edu.tr
Marcello M. Bonsangue LIACS-Leiden University, The Netherlands
marcello@liacs.nl
Yacine Boufkhad Université de Paris VII, France
yacine.boufkhad@liafa.jussieu.fr
Marion Ceruti SPAWAR Systems Center, San Diego, CA, USA
ceruti@spawar.navy.mil
Willie Chang California State University, CA, USA
changw@ecs.csus.edu
François Charpillet LORIA-Nancy, France
francois.charpillet@loria.fr
William Chu Tunghai University, Taiwan, R.O.C.
chu@csie.thu.edu.tw
Jen-Yao Chung IBM, NY, USA
jychung@us.ibm.com
George Cybenko Dartmouth College, NH, USA
gvc@dartmouth.edu
Wei Dai Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia
dwdai@computer.org, Wei.Dai@vu.edu.au
Narayan Debnath Winona State University, Winona, MN, USA
ndebnath@winona.edu
David B. Fogel Natural Selection Inc., San Diego, USA
dfogel@natural-selection.com
Anthony Fong City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Anthony.Fong@cityu.edu.hk
Ophir Frieder Illinois Inst. of Technology, Illinois, USA
ophir@ir.iit.edu
Yongjian Fu Cleveland State University, OH, USA
y.fu@csuohio.edu
Rose F. Gamble University of Tulsa, OK, USA
gamble@utulsa.edu
Erol Gelenbe Imperial College, England
erol@cs.ucf.edu
Mohsen Guizani Western Michigan University, USA
mguizani@cs.wmich.edu
Seif Haridi The Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
seif@it.kth.se
Pete Harrison Imperial College, England
pgh@doc.ic.ac.uk
Xudong He Florida International University, FL, USA
hex@cs.fiu.edu
Hoda M. Hosny American University in Cairo, Egypt
hhosny@aucegypt.edu
Gongzhu Hu Central Michigan University, USA
hu@cps.cmich.edu
Po-Chin Hu Cheertek Inc. Hsinchu, Taiwan, R.O.C.
phu@cheertek.com.tw
Krishna Kavi Univ. of North Texas, USA
kavi@cs.unt.edu
Mitch Kokar Northeastern University, USA
kokar@coe.neu.edu
Roumen Kountchev Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
rkountch@vmei.acad.bg
Gordon Lee San Diego State University, USA
glee@kahuna.sdsu.edu
Roger Y. Lee Central Michigan University, USA
leelry@cmich.edu
Sheng-Tun Li National Kaohsiung First Univ. of S&T, Taiwan, R.O.C.
stli@ccms.nkfust.edu.tw
Chang-Tien Lu Virginia Tech, VA, USA
ctlu@vt.edu
Bertrand Mazure Université d’Artois, France
mazure@cril.univ-artois.fr
Brendan McCarthy Gorilla Logic, USA
brendan@directlink.net
Mariofanna Milanova University of Arkansas, USA
mgmilanova@ualr.edu
Dan Moldovan Univ. of Texas at Dallas, Texas, USA
moldovan@utdallas.edu
Jay Murthy Central Michigan University, USA
murthy@mail.cps.cmich.edu
M. Naderi Iran University of Science & Technology, Iran
m_naderi@iust.ac.ir
Tatsuya Nomura Hannan University, Japan
nomura@hannan-u.ac.jp
Michael J. Oudshoorn Montana State University, USA
michael@cs.montana.edu
Mourad Oussalah University of Birmingham, UK
m.oussalah@bham.ac.uk
Theodore S. Papatheodorou University of Patras, Greece
tsp@hpclab.ceid.upatras.gr
Ramon Pino Perez Universidad de Los Andos, Venezuela
pino@ula.ve
Da Ruan SCK-CEN, Belgium
druan@sckcen.be
Lakhdar Sais Université d’Artois, France
sais@cril.univ-artois.fr
Ricardo Sanz Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Ricardo.Sanz@etsii.upm.es
Zary Segall Univ. of Maryland at Baltimore, Maryland, USA
zary@zary.com
H. Shahriar Shahhoseini Iran University of Science & Technology, Iran
h_s_shahhoseini@hotmail.com
Phil Sheu University of California, Irvine, USA
psheu@uci.edu
Timothy K. Shih Tamkang University, Taiwan, R.O.C.
tshih@cs.tku.edu.tw
Mei-Ling Shyu University of Miami, USA
shyu@miami.edu
Gabriel Silberman IBM Research, USA
gabbys@ca.ibm.com
Waleed W. Smari University of Dayton, USA
Waleed.Smari@notes.udayton.edu
Michael Smith University of California, Berkeley, BISC, USA
mhs@mining.ubc.ca
Arun Sood George Mason University, Virginia, USA
asood@tasktechnologies.com
Leon Sterling University of Melbourne, Australia
leon@cs.mu.oz.au
V.S. Subrahmnian UMIACS, USA
vs@cs.umd.edu
Li Tan University of Pennsylvania, USA
tanli@saul.cis.upenn.edu
Sten-Ake Tarnlund Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden
sat_@yahoo.com
Nomura Tatsuya Hannan University, Japan
nomura@hannan-u.ac.jp
Daniel Tauritz Univ. of Missouri at Rolla, Missouri, USA
dtauritz@acm.org
Yaqing Tu Chongqing University, China
yqtcq@sohu.com
Ventzeslav Valev Saint Louis University, USA
valevv@cs.slu.edu
Giorgio Valle Universita' degli Studi di Milano
valle@imiucca.csi.unimi.it, valle@dsi.unimi.it
Agnes Voisard Fraunhofer ISST & Freie Universitaet Berlin, Germany
voisard@inf.fu-berlin.de
Baowen Xu Southeast University, P. R. China
bwxu@seu.edu.cn
Zhi-Hua Zhou Nanjing University, China
zhouzh@nju.edu.cn
Vladimir Zivkovic LIACS-Leiden University, The Netherlands
lale@liacs.nl


***************************************************************************

Venue