Katzir Conference on Molecular Perspectives on Protein-Protein Interactions (ppi2005)

Venue: Princes Hotel

Location: Eilat, Israel

Event Date/Time: Nov 06, 2005 End Date/Time: Nov 10, 2005
Registration Date: Nov 06, 2005
Early Registration Date: Sep 01, 2005
Abstract Submission Date: Sep 01, 2005
Report as Spam


The outstanding role of protein-protein interactions in post-genomic life science research has stimulated exciting progress in this field. Yet, this subject has not been given a podium on its own. For this reason, we have decided to organize this conference with the intention to bring together scientists addressing problems of protein-protein interaction from different perspectives. The conference will emphasize the understanding of protein-protein interactions on the molecular and biophysical level, the identification and characterization of protein-protein interaction in vivo and in vitro, as well as the role of protein-protein interactions in cellular processes and in diseases.
60% of the oral presentations will be selected from submitted abstracts!
Thermodynamics & kinetics: landscapes and reaction coordinates of protein interaction

Protein interaction in signal transduction; molecular switches

Theory and design of protein-protein interaction

Protein interactions in membranes and in vivo

Single molecule and solid phase techniques

Protein interactions in the immune system, combinatorial techniques and networks

Protein interactions in disease, and drug development 

Scientific organizing committee

Roger Goody (DE), roger.goody@mpi-dortmund.mpg.de
Peter Hinterdorfer (AT), peter.hinterdorfer@jk.uni-linz.ac.at
Joel Janin (FR), janin@lebs.cnrs-gif.fr
Colin Kleanthous (GB), ck11@york.ac.uk
Jacob Piehler (DE), j.piehler@em.uni-frankfurt.de
Walter Sebald (DE), sebald@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
Gideon Schreiber (IL), bcges@weizmann.ac.il
Sachdev Sidhu (US), sidhu@gene.com

Executive Committee
Gideon Schreiber: +972 8 9343249, bcges@weizmann.ac.il
Jacob Piehler: +49 69 798 29468, j.piehler@em.uni-frankfurt.de




Additional Information

We are organizing an international exiting meeting on molecular perspectives on protein-protein interactions in Eilat, Israel, Nov 6-10. Now is the time to submit your abstract. The cost of the conference is $400 for students and $500 for others, including registration, Hotel and HB.