International Wireless Communications & Mobile Computing Conference (IWCMC 2006) (IWCMC 2006)

Venue: Sheraton Wall Centre, Vancouver, Canada

Location: Vancouver, Canada

Event Date/Time: Jul 03, 2006 End Date/Time: Jul 06, 2006
Abstract Submission Date: Jan 15, 2006
Paper Submission Date: Jan 15, 2006
Report as Spam

Description

CALL FOR PAPERS AND PROPOSALS
International Wireless Communications & Mobile Computing Conference (IWCMC 2006)
Sheraton Wall Centre, Vancouver, Canada
July 3-6, 2006

IWCMC 2006 will be held in Sheraton Wall Centre, Vancouver, Canada (http://www.sheratonwallcentre.com/), on 3-6 July 2006. The technical program will consist of a general symposium, nine specific symposia, Tutorials and Workshops. For the technical sessions, the IWCMC 2006 program committee is soliciting original papers describing state-of-the-art research and development in all areas of communications and networking. Prospective authors are invited to submit original technical papers for oral presentations at IWCMC 2006 and publication in the Conference Proceeding. IWCMC 2006 is technically supported by 4 IEEE ComSoc Committees, ACM, and IEEE ComSoc Vancouver Chapter. For more information, please visit the conference web site at http://www.IWCMC2006.cs.wmich.edu. All papers should be submitted to http://edas.info/index.cgi. Proposals for Tutorials and Workshops are also invited. Scope of IWCMC 2006 includes, but is not limited to, the symposia topics listed below.

GENERAL SYMPOSIUM
The General Symposium in IWCMC 2006 will include topics that are not covered under the individual symposia listed below. For further details, please contact the General Symposium Chair: Sherman Shen, University of Waterloo, Canada, xshen@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca, and Co-Chairs: Huaping Liu, Oregon State University, USA, hliu@eecs.oregonstate.edu, Jelena Misic, University of Manitoba, Canada, jmisic@cs.umanitoba.ca.

SPECIFIC SYMPOSIA
In addition to the General symposium, IWCMC 2006 will feature other eleven separate symposia as listed below. For further information, please contact the co-chairs of the specific symposia of interest.

Computer and Network Security
Co-Chairs: Xiaojiang (James) Du, North Dakota State University, USA, xdu@web.cs.ndsu.nodak.edu
Yang Xiao, University of Memphis, USA, yangxiao@ieee.org
Shigang Chen, University of Florida, USA, sgchen@cise.ufl.edu

Communication and Information Theory
Co-Chairs: Hamid Sadjadpour, University of California-Santa Cruz, USA, hamid@soe.ucsc.edu
Robert Ulman, Army research office, USA, robert.ulman@us.army.mil
Farid Dowla: Lawrence Livermore National Lab., USA, dowla1@llnl.gov
Brian Sadler: Army research Laboratory, USA, bsadler@arl.army.mil

Cross-Layer Designs and Protocols
Co-Chairs: Xi Zhang, Texas A&M University, USA, xizhang@ee.tamu.edu
Weihua Zhuang, University of Waterloo, Canada, wzhuang@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca
Sunghyun Choi, Seoul National University, Korea, schoi@snu.ac.kr

Multimedia over Wireless
Co-Chairs: Haohong Wang, Qualcomm, USA, haohongw@qualcomm.com
Pascal Frossard, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland, pascal.frossard@epfl.ch
Chingyao Huang, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, cyhuang@faculty.nctu.edu.tw
Z. Jane Wang, University of British Columbia, Canada, zjanew@ece.ubc.ca

Mobile Computing
Co-Chairs: Jie Li, Tsukuba University, Japan, lijie@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp
Xiaohua Jia, City University of Hong Kong, jia@cs.cityu.edu.hk
Zhenqiang Sun, China TeleCom, sunzhq@ctbri.com.cn
Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan, hcc@mail.niu.edu.tw

Wireless Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
Co-Chairs: Yang Yang, University College London, UK, y.yang@ee.ucl.ac.uk
Mischa Dohler, France Telecom, France, mischa.dohler@francetelecom.com
Jiang-Chuan Liu, Simon Fraser University, Canada, jcliu@cs.sfu.ca
Rohit Nabar, Marvell Semiconductor, USA, rnabar@marvell.com
Qian Zhang, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China, qianzh@cs.ust.hk

Next Generation Mobile Networks
Co-Chairs: Victor Leung, University of British Columbia, Canada, vleung@ece.ubc.ca
Ekram Hossain, University of Manitoba, Canada, ekram@ee.umanitoba.ca
Javan Erfanian, Bell Canada, javan.erfanian@bell.ca

Wireless LANs and Wireless PANs (Wireless Networking)
Co-Chairs: Ehab Elmallah, University of Alberta, Canada, ehab@cs.ualberta.ca
Yang Xiao, University of Memphis, USA, yangxiao@ieee.org

MIMO Systems
Co-Chairs: Li-Chun Wang, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, lichun@cc.nctu.edu.tw
Andreas F. Molisch, Mitsubishi Electric Research Labs, USA/Lund University, Sweden, Andreas.Molisch@ieee.org
Weifeng Su, State University of New York (SUNY) at Buffalo, USA, weifeng@eng.buffalo.edu
Lutz Lampe, The University of British Columbia, Canada, lampe@ece.ubc.ca
Ralf R. Muller, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NORWAY, mueller@iet.ntnu.no

Sensor and Wireless Resource Management
Chair, Kazem Sohraby, University of Arkansas, USA, sohraby@uark.edu
Co-Chairs: Taieb Znati, University of Pittsburgh, USA, znati@cs.pitt.edu
Keping Long, Chong Qing Univ. of Posts and Telecom., China, longkp@cqupt.edu.cn
Chonggang Wang, University of Arkansas, USA, cgwang@uark.edu

Delay Tolerant Mobile Networks
Co-Chairs: Hongyi Wu, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA, wu@cacs.louisiana.edu
Dipak Ghosal, University of California--Davis, USA, ghosal@cs.ucdavis.edu

TUTORIALS AND WORKSHOPS
Proposals are invited for half or full-day tutorials and workshops in communication and networking topics. Tutorial proposals must be submitted to the Tutorials Chair: Daniel Wong (dwong@research.telcordia.com), Telcordia Technologies, USA. Workshop proposals should be submitted to Workshop Co-Chairs: Song Ci (sci@cs.umb.edu), University of Massachusetts Boston, USA, Sghaier Guizani (guizans@umoncton.ca), Universite de Quebec a Trois-Rivieres et Universite de Moncton, Canada.

IMPORTANT DATES
Paper Submission Deadline: January 15, 2006 (Extended)
Paper Acceptance Notification: April 15, 2006
Camera-ready Paper Submissions: May 30, 2006
Tutorial/Workshop Proposal Due: December 15, 2005

CONTACTS
General Chair:
Mohsen Guizani, Western Michigan University, USA, mguizani@cs.wmich.edu
General Co-Chairs:
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan, hshwchen@ieee.org
Mamoru Sawahashi, NTT DoCoMo Inc., Japan, sawahasi@mlab.yrp.nttdocomo.co.jp
TPC Co-Chairs:
Jie Li, Tsukuba University, Japan, lijie@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp
Xi Zhang, Texas A&M University, USA, xizhang@ee.tamu.edu
Financial Chair:
Eun K. Park, University of Missouri at Kansas City, USA, ekpark@umkc.edu
Local Chair:
Victor Leung, University of British Columbia, Canada, vleung@ece.ubc.ca
Industrial Liaison Chair:
Sherman Shen, University of Waterloo, Canada, xshen@bbcr.uwaterloo.ca
Publicity Chair:
Dapeng Oliver Wu, University of Florida, USA, wu@ece.ufl.edu

Venue

http://www.sheratonwallcentre.com/
Vancouver
Canada
MORE INFO ON THIS VENUE

Types