International Conference on Broadband Communications, Networks and Systems (Broadnets 2006)

Venue: San Jose

Location: San Jose, California, United States

Event Date/Time: Oct 01, 2006 End Date/Time: Oct 05, 2006
Registration Date: Oct 01, 2006
Early Registration Date: Sep 01, 2006
Report as Spam

Description

Wireless Communications, Networks and Systems Symposium: covers mobility, routing for multihop, multimedia QoS and traffic management, cross-layer optimization, MAC and emerging physical layer technologies (UWB, MIMO) for high speed wireless networking.
Optical Communications, Networks and Systems Symposium: covers WDM technologies, Ethernet and MPLS integration into the optical layer, Next-Generation SONET/SDH, as well as SAN extensions over DWDM/SONET/SDH, Optical and WDM communication systems and cross-layer design.
General Symposium: covers theory and algorithms of networking such as routing, congestion control, traffic engineering, peer-to-peer/overlay and security; architectures and protocols such as VPLS, SIP and IMS; and applications and services such as L2/L3 VPNs, VoIP, IPTV, content services and location-based services.

The final program is available on the website.

Workshops
In addition to the three symposia, there are four workshops in conjunction with BROADNETS 2006: Broadband Advanced
Sensor Networks Workshop (Basenets), the Guaranteed Optical Service Provisioning Workshop (GOSP), the Grid
Networks Workshop (Gridnets), and the Optical Burst/Packet Switching Workshop (WOBS).

Venue

Additional Information

CONFERENCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE General Chairs Suresh Subramaniam, George Washington U. suresh@gwu.edu Mario Freire, U. of Beira Interior, Portugal mario@di.ubi.pt Technical Program Chairs Wireless Comm., Networks and Syst. Symp. Aura Ganz, U. of Massachusetts ganz@ecs.umass.edu Raghupathy Sivakumar, Georgia Tech siva@ece.gatech.edu Optical Comm., Networks and Syst. Symp. Ahmed Kamal, Iowa State U. kamal@iastate.edu Byrav Ramamurthy, U. Nebraska- Lincoln byrav@cse.unl.edu General Symposium Indra Widjaja, Bell Labs iwidjaja@research.bell-labs.com Hagen Woesner, CreateNet, Italy Hagen.woesner@create-net.it Workshops Chairs Srinivasan Ramasubramanian, U. Arizona srini@ece.arizona.edu Panels Chair Rudra Dutta, NCSU dutta@csc.ncsu.edu Saswati Sarkar, Upenn swati@ee.upenn.edu Website/Information Systems Chair Srinivasan Ramasubramanian, U. Arizona srini@ece.arizona.edu Finance Chair Karen Decker, ICST karen@icst.org Publications Chairs Chonggang Wang, U. of Arkansas cgwang@uark.edu Arunita Jaekel, U. of Windsor arunita@uwindsor.ca Publicity Chairs Wenjing Lou, Worcester Polytechnic Inst. wjlou@ece.wpi.edu Shiwen Mao, Virginia Tech smao@vt.edu Local Arrangement Chairs Subhankar Dhar, San José State U. dhar_s@cob.sjsu.edu Sukesh Pai, Microsoft Corp. sukeshp@microsoft.com Student Travel Award Chair Vinod Vokkarane, UMass Dartmouth vvokkarane@umassd.edu Corporate Sponsorships Chair Sudipta Sengupta, Bell Labs sudipta@research.bell-labs.com Steering Committee Imrich Chlamtac, Chair, CreateNet, Italy chlamtac@create-net.it Krishna Sivalingam, Co-Chair, U. of Maryland, Baltimore County krishna@umbc.edu Thomas Hou, Virginia Tech thou@vt.edu Ioannis Tomkos, Athens Information Technology itom@ait.edu.gr Brain J. Bigalke (Staff Liaison), IEEE Communications Society