The Second International Conference on COMmunication System softWAre and MiddlewaRE (Comsware 2007)

Venue: Bangalore

Location: Bangalore, India

Event Date/Time: Jan 08, 2007 End Date/Time: Jan 12, 2007
Registration Date: Jan 08, 2007
Early Registration Date: Dec 08, 2006
Abstract Submission Date: Aug 15, 2006
Paper Submission Date: Aug 15, 2006
Report as Spam

Description

The goal of the conference is
to create a world-class gathering of researchers from academia and industry, practitioners, business
leaders, intellectual property experts and venture capitalists, providing a launch pad for new innovative
business and technology. The conference will include a highly selective technical program consisting of
regular papers and posters as well as specialized tracks at the intersection of business and technology.
Focused workshops will be held to allow for a lively exchange of ideas on topical issues. COMSWARE
will also feature panel discussions by recognized experts in academia and industry, as well as selected
tutorials on emerging topics. International business and government leaders will be invited to share their
perspectives, complementing the technical program. Demos and exhibits of new products and software
solutions from academia and industry along with a tour of the leading IT companies in Bangalore will
provide additional opportunities for exchange of ideas and collaboration. Join us for COMSWARE in
Bangalore and discover a city that boasts of world class institutions such as Indian Institute of Science
and research labs of several top-class international companies including IBM, Motorola, Lucent,
Microsoft, GM, Google, Yahoo, Honeywell, GE to name a few. Welcome to the Silicon Valley of India!
Topics of interest include, but not limited to:
􀂾 Network-based applications (VoIP, instant messaging, p2p, streaming, location-based service)
􀂾 Wireless/mobile networking (3G/4G, WLANs/WPANs/WMANs, mesh/relay networks, sensor
networks)
􀂾 Software advances in wireless communications (cognitive radios, dynamic spectrum access,
SDR)
􀂾 Security in communication networks
􀂾 Grid computing software
􀂾 Storage area networks
􀂾 Next generation web architectures
􀂾 Advances in Internet architecture and protocols
􀂾 Innovations in operations and management of large networks
􀂾 Traffic measurement, analysis, modeling and visualization

CONFERENCE PROGRAM
The detailed conference program will be available on the conference website. The conference will
feature:
􀂾 Technical paper and poster sessions
􀂾 Workshops and Tutorials
􀂾 Panel discussions
􀂾 Demos and Exhibits
􀂾 Business Track Workshop
􀂾 Keynote speeches

SUBMISSION GIUDELINE
The papers should be submitted at EDAS (http://edas.info/4878). The instruction on the format for the
papers will be available on the conference website.

Venue

Additional Information

General Chairs Sanjoy Paul, Rutgers University sanjoy.paul@gmail.com Henning Schulzrinne, Columbia University hgs@cs.columbia.edu G. Venkatesh, SASKEN Technologies gv@sasken.com Program Chairs Milind Buddhikot, Lucent Technologies mbuddhikot@lucent.com Sunghyun Choi, Seoul National University schoi@snu.ac.kr Serge Fdida, University Pierre and Marie Curie serge.fdida@lip6.fr Deependra Moitra, Infosys Research deependra_moitra@infosys.com Steering Committee Chairs Imrich Chlamtac, University of Trento chlamtac@create-net.it (Chair) Rajeev Shorey, GM Research, India rajeev.shorey@gm.com (Co-Chair) Tutorial Chairs Hemant Chaskar, Airtight Networks hemant.chaskar@airtightnetworks.net Falko Dressler, University of Erlangen- Nuremberg dressler@informatik.uni-erlangen.de Workshop Chairs Giridhar Mandyam, Nokia, USA giridhar.mandyam@nokia.com Sridhar Iyer, IIT, Bombay sri@iit.iitb.ac.in Demos/Exhibit Chairs Huzur Saran, IIT, Delhi saran@cse.iitd.ernet.in Jaijit Bhattacharya, Sun Microsystems jaijit@iitkalumni.org Publicity Chairs Mark Moulin, IBM Research, Haifa markm@il.ibm.com Wen Hu, University of New South Wales Ankur Jain, IIT, Delhi ankurj.iitd@gmail.com Ashish Kapoor, MIT ash@media.mit.edu Anand Prasad, DoCoMo Euro-Labs prasad@docomolab-euro.com Local Arrangements Chairs Sudipta Maitra, IBM, India smaitra@in.ibm.com Swami Krishnan, SASKEN Technologies swami@sasken.com Publications Chair Ranjan Mallik, IIT, Delhi rkmallik@ee.iitd.ernet.in International Advisory Committee Laurent Mignet, IBM, India (Chair) lamignet@in.ibm.com Web Chair Syed Shahid Mehdi, SASKEN Technologies syed@sasken.com