Third International Conference on Security and Privacy for Communication Networks (SECURECOMM 2007)

Venue: Nice

Location: Nice, France

Event Date/Time: Sep 17, 2007 End Date/Time: Sep 21, 2007
Paper Submission Date: Mar 07, 2007
Report as Spam



Third International Conference on Security and Privacy for Communication

Nice, France, Sept. 17 - Sept. 21, 2007


Co-Sponsored By:
IEEE Communications Society (


Securecomm seeks high-quality research contributions in the form
of well-developed full papers. Topics of interest encompass research
advances in ALL areas of secure communications and networking. Topics in
other areas (e.g., formal methods, database security, secure software,
theoretical cryptography) will be considered only if a clear connection
to private or secure communication/networking is demonstrated. Securecomm
brings together security and privacy experts in academia, industry and
government as well as practitioners, standards developers and policy
Securecomm also serves as a venue for learning about state-of-the-art in
security and privacy research. Presentations reporting on cutting-edge
research results are supplemented by panels on controversial issues and
invited talks on timely and important topics.

PAPERS: Technical papers describing original unpublished research are
Submissions must not be concurrently under review by a conference,
journal or any other venue that has proceedings. Authors of the
highest-quality accepted papers will be invited to submit extended
version of their papers to a special issue of ACM Transactions on
Information and System Security (TISSEC).

SHORT PAPERS: In addition to full papers, Securecomm 2007 invites
submission of pithy concise technical papers (also describing original
unpublished research). Such papers may represent work-in-progress
or small -- yet novel -- research results that do not warrant a full paper.

SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS: Only PostScript or PDF formats are accepted for
all submissions.Full paper submissions must not exceed 10 pages in IEEE
conference style, two-column format, not including the bibliography.
Well-marked appendices of up to 2 pages are allowed but will be read only
at the discretion of reviewers. Short paper submissions are limited to 4
pages total.

IEEE Communications Society and Create-Net policy states that all
accepted SecureComm 2007 papers must have at least one registration
at the regular rate.
For authors co-authoring multiple papers, one regular registration is
valid for up to two papers.

All submitted papers will be judged based on their quality through
*double-blind* reviewing, where the identities of the authors are
withheld from the reviewers. Authors' names must not appear in the
paper or in the PostScript or PDF file.

Complete paper submission instructions will be available at the
conference website.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

* Security & Privacy in Wired, Wireless, Mobile, Hybrid, Sensor, Ad
Hoc networks
* Network Intrusion Detection and Prevention, DoS Countermeasures
* Firewalls, Routers, Filters and Malware detectors
* Public Key Infrastructures and Other Security Architectures
* Secure Web Communication
* Communication Privacy and Anonymity
* Secure/Private E-commerce
* Secure Routing, Naming/Addressing, Network Management
* Security & Privacy in Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing, e.g.,

DEMOS: Proposals for research and industrial demos are solicited. A
maximum of 2 pages should be submitted which include a description of the
demo and needed resources from the conference organizers.
Proposals should be submitted to the Demo Chair by June 1, 2007.


Paper Submission: March 7, 2007
Notification of Acceptance: May 31, 2007
Camera-ready Version: June 24, 2007
Conference Dates: September 17-21, 2007

For information regarding the conference, please visit or contact one of the Chairs below.


General Chair

Bruno Crispo, University of Trento

Program Co-Chairs

Dieter Gollman, Technische Universit?t Hamburg-Harburg

Refik Molva, Eurecom

Local Chair

Pietro Michiardi, Eurecom

Panels Chair

Boris Dragovic, Create-Net

Workshops Chair

Cristina Nita-Rotaru, Purdue University

Demos/Exhibits Chair

Publicity Co-Chairs

Peng Ning, NC State University

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga

Publications Chair

George Danezis KU Leuven

Sponsorships Chair

Radha Poovendran, University of Washington

Webmaster Chair

Fatih Turkmen, University of Trento

Steering Committee

Imrich Chlamtac (Chair), Create-Net

Krishna Sivalingam (Co-Chair), University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Gene Tsudik, University of California, Irvine

Brian Bigalke (Staff Liaison), IEEE Communications Society



Frank Stajano University of Cambridge, UK
Pietro Michiardi Institut Eurecom, France
Levente Buttyan Budapest University of Technology, Hungary
Christian Tschudin Basel University, Switzerland
Yves Roudier Institut EURECOM, France
Ludovic Me Supelec, France
Pekka Nikander Ericsson Research, Finland
Radha Provendran Univ. of Washington, USA
Herve Debar France Telecom R&D, France
Guevara Noubir Northeastern Univ., USA
Claude Castellucia INRIA, France
Roberto Di Pietro University of Rome III, Italy
Els Van Herreweghen IBM, Switzerland
Melek Onen Institut Eurecom, France
Bart De Decker Katholieke Universitet Leuven, Belgium
Pierangela Samarati Universita di Milano, Italy
Albert Levi Sabanci University, Turkey
Felix Wu University of California Davis, USA
Srdjan Capkun ETH, Switzerland
Susanne Wetzel Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Giovanni Di Crescenzo Telcordia, USA
N.Asokan Nokia Research, Finland
Giuseppe Ateniese Johns Hopkins University, USA
Matt Bishop University of California Davis, USA
Luigi Mancini University of Rome - La Sapienza, Italy
Fabio Massacci University of Trento, Italy
Cristina Nita-Rotaru Purdue University, USA
Dirk Westhoff NEC Research, Germany
Bulent Yener Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Dogan Kesdogan Aachen University, Germany
Gildas Avoine Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Tuomas Aura Microsoft Research, UK
Michael Roe Microsoft Research, UK
Yves Deswarte LAAS-CNRS, France
Christopher Kruegel Technical University of Vienna, Austria
Hao Chen University of California Davis, USA
Pasi Eronen Nokia Research, Finland
Hannes Tschofening Siemens CT, Germany
Peng Liu Penn State University, USA
Evgueni Krouk St. Petersburg State University, Russia
Andreas Schaad SAP, Germany
Christian Cachin IBM Research, Switzerland
Guenter Karjoth IBM Research, Switzerland
Wrona Konrad SAP, France
Julien Vayssiere SAP, Australia
George Mohay Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Marco Aime Polytechnico di Torino, Italy
Frank Piessens Katholieke Universitet Leuven, Belgium
Raheem Beyah Georgia State University, USA
Bruno Crispo University of Trento, Italy
Yutaka Miyake KDDI labs, Japan
Laurent Bussard Microsoft Innovation Center, Germany
Fabien Pouget CERT-A, France
Joachim Posegga University of Hamburg, Germany
Kwok-yan Lam Tsinghua University, China
Stefano Crosta CISCO, France