20th International Conference on Parallel and Distributed Computing Systems (PDCS-2007)

Venue: Imperial Palace Hotel

Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

Event Date/Time: Sep 24, 2007 End Date/Time: Sep 26, 2007
Registration Date: Jul 13, 2007
Paper Submission Date: May 15, 2007
Report as Spam


20th International Conference on
Parallel and Distributed Computing Systems

September 24-26, 2007
Imperial Palace Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Sponsored by the International Society for Computers and Their Applications (ISCA)

PDCS-2007 is a major forum to address, explore and exchange information on the state-of-the-art in all areas of Parallel and Distributed Computing Systems, their modeling and simulation, design, use and performance, and their impact. The program committee is soliciting papers describing original unpublished research in all areas of parallel processing and distributed computing systems, including theoretical, experimental, and commercial works. Topics include, but not limited to, the following research areas:

1. Parallel Architectures and Systems
Message passing and shared memory systems
General-purpose and special-purpose architectures
Multi-thread/Multi-core architectures
Tightly-coupled systems, clusters, Grid
Reconfigurable systems
Interconnection networks
I/O and storage systems
Design issues (low power, scalability, etc.)
2. Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
Mapping, Scheduling and load balancing
Routing, communication, synchronization
Fault tolerance
Query processing
3. Parallel and Distributed Systems Software
Languages, compilers, OS
Programming environments and tools
Real-time systems
Resource management and allocations
Data mining
Performance modeling and evaluation
4. Parallel and Distributed Applications
Scientific computing
Large-scale simulation and optimization
Multimedia computing
Grid and Internet applications
Mobile computing
Computational biology, chemistry, geometry, physics
Digital signal and image processing
Sensor network applications
Instructions for Authors

Papers will be accepted ONLY BY ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION in PDF format. Include a cover page containing title, author's name(s), address, affiliation, email address, telephone number and topic area. In cases of multiple authors, all correspondence will be sent to the first author unless otherwise requested. Authors must submit a full paper (no more than 15 double spaced pages) by MAY 15, 2007. All submissions must be uploaded through the conference web page: https://secure.myhostadvantage.com/V0015065FC/con-reg/default.asp?ConID=60 . If you encounter any difficulties during submission, please contact: isca@ipass.net.

The submitted manuscript should closely reflect the final paper as it will appear in the proceedings, which will be a maximum of 6 pages (+2 pages with additional page fees) in ISCA format. (See http ://www.isca-hq.org/sample-isca-manuscript-format. pdf )

Authors wishing to have their papers reviewed for possible publication in the ISCA Journal of Computers and Applications should send by postal mail or email expanded versions of their papers directly to the Editor, Dr. David Jeff Jackson.
(See Instructions to Authors at: http ://www.isca-hq.org/j-authr. htm ).

Paper Submission Deadline: May 15, 2007
Notification of Acceptance: June 15, 2007
Registration and Camera-ready Manuscripts Due: July 13, 2007

Conference Chair
Reda A. Ammar
University of Connecticut

Program Co-Chair
Ghulam A. Chaudhry
Univ. of Missouri-Kansas City
Voice: + 1 (816)-235-5214
Email: ChaudhryG@umkc.edu

Program Co-Chair
Soo-Young Lee
Auburn University
Voice: +1 (334) 844-1848
Email: leesooy@eng.auburn.edu

International Program Committee

Gianfranco Bilardi, Padua U.
Abdelhafid Bouhraoua, KFUPM
Vipin Chaudhary, U. of Buffalo, SUNY
Guojing Cong, IBM
Amr El-Kadi, American U. in Cairo
Adel Elmaghraby, U.of Louisville
Alan George, U. of Florida
Joseph Jacob, JPL
Mohsin Jamali, U. of Toledo
Kyung-Geun Lee, Sejong U.
Zhiling Lan, Illinois Ins.t of Technology
Shivakant Mishra, U.of Colorado
Jean_F. Myoupo, U. of Picardie-Jules Verne
Kengo Nakajima, U. of Tokyo
Michael Oudshoorn, Montana State U.
Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, U. of Connecticut
Kyungrong Seo Seo, Pukyung Natl. U.
Hongchi Shi, U.of Missouri
Waleed Smari, U. of Dayton
Tiffani Willianms, Texas A&M U.
Charles Wu, Arkansas Technical U.
Laurence Yang, St. Francis Xavier U.
Kokou Yetongnon, U. de Bourgogne
Seong-Moo Yoo, U. of Alabama