Topological & Geometric Graph Theory (TGGT 2008)

Venue: Paris

Location: Paris, France

Event Date/Time: May 19, 2008 End Date/Time: May 23, 2008
Report as Spam


The aim of TGGT 2008 is to present recent developments at the forefront of scientific research in the domain of Topological and Geometric Graph Theory. The conference will provide an opportunity for the world’s leading scientists and other participants, including young researchers, to meet informally. It will act as a catalyst for creating new networks, while consolidating the research centers of the field in Paris and in its surroundings. The conference is dedicated to Hubert de Fraysseix on his 60th birthday.


The range of topics that are within the scope of the International Conference on Topological and Geometric Graph Theory includes (but is not limited to):

  • Geometric graph theory
  • Topological graph theory and planarity
  • Combinatorial maps
  • Discrete complexes and homology
  • Random topological or geometric structures
  • Graph drawing
  • Metric embeddings

Call for papers

Authors are invited to submit abstracts describing original research of theoretical or practical significance to topological and geometric graph theory. Abstracts should not exceed 4 single-spaced pages. If the authors believe that more details are essential to substantiate the main claims of the paper, they may include a clearly marked appendix that will be read at the discretion of the committee. Submissions deviating from these guidelines or from the submission deadline below risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Important dates

  • Submission of abstracts: December 31, 2007
  • Notification of acceptance: February 15, 2008
  • Conference on Topological and Geometric Graph Theory: May, 19-23 2008

Scientific Committee

  • Bernard Chazelle, Princeton University
  • Robert Cori, LIX - École Polytechnique/CNRS
  • Pierre Duchet, Combinatoire et Optimisation - Paris VI/CNRS
  • Michel Habib, LIAFA - Paris VII/CNRS
  • Bojan Mohar, Simon Fraser University
  • Petra Mutzel, Universität Dortmund
  • Jaroslav Nešetřil (chair), Charles University
  • János Pach, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
  • André Raspaud, LaBRI - Université de Bordeaux/CNRS
  • Pierre Rosenstiehl, CAMS - EHESS/CNRS
  • Arthur White, Western Michigan University

Organizing Committee

  • Patrice Ossona de Mendez (chair), CAMS - EHESS/CNRS
  • Dominique Poulalhon, LIAFA - Paris VII/CNRS
  • Michel Pocchiola, LIENS - ENS Ulm/CNRS
  • Jorge Luis Ramírez Alfonsín, Combinatoire et Optimisation - Paris VI/CNRS
  • Gilles Schaeffer, LIX - École Polytechnique/CNRS