2nd International Workshop on Critical Information Infrastructures Security (CRITIS'07)

Venue: Málaga

Location: Málaga, Spain, -

Event Date/Time: Oct 03, 2007 End Date/Time: Oct 05, 2007
Report as Spam


** Apologies for multiple copies **

C a l l F o r P a p e r s

2nd International Workshop on Critical
Information Infrastructures Security (CRITIS'07)
October 3-5, 2007
Benalmadena-Costa, Malaga, Spain


CRITIS'07, co-sponsored by IFIP WG 11.10 on Critical Infrastructures
Protection, IEEE Computer Society Task Force on Information Assurance,
and Joint Research Center Ispra of the European Commission, wants
to bring together researchers and professionals from universities, private companies and Public
Administrations interested or involved in all security-related heterogeneous aspects of
Critical Information Infrastructures.

The program of the event will include invited talks by the following distinguished speakers:
- Jacques Bus, European Commission, INFSO Unit "Security"
- Adrian Gheorghe, Old Dominion University, US
- Paulo Veríssimo, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal.

Additionally, the program will include the following panel:
"Resilient Critical Information Infrastructures: a myth or a realistictarget?" chaired by Jacques Bus.

We invite research papers, work-in-progress reports, R&D projects results,surveying works and industrial
experiences describing significant security advances in the following (non-exclusive) areas of Critical
Information Infrastructures for which we plan to have sessions:

- Code of Practice and Metrics
- Communication Risk & Assurance
- Early Warning Systems
- Economics on CIP
- R&D Agenda
- SCADA and Embedded Security
- National and Cross Border Issues
- Information Sharing and Exchange
- Policy Options Elaboration
- Threats and Attacks Modeling

Furthermore, the following topics are within the scope of CRITIS'07:

- Continuity of Services and Resiliency
- Dependable Infrastructure Communications
- Internet-based remote control
- Forensic Techniques
- Incident Response
- Network Survivability
- Trust Models in Critical Scenarios
- Security Logistics

* Instructions for paper submission

All submissions will be subjected to a thorough blind review by at least
three reviewers. Papers should be up to 12 pages in English, including
bibliography and well-marked appendices.
As in the case of CRITIS'06, post-proceedings will be published
by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
Pre-proceedings will appear at the time of the conference.
To submit a paper, follow the specific instructions on the Workshop website

The submitted paper (in PDF or PostScript format), which should follow the template indicated by Springer
must start with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords.
However, it should be anonymous without author(s), affiliations,
acknowledgements, nor obvious references.

* Important dates

Submission of papers: July 2nd, 2007
Notification to authors: July 30th, 2007
Camera-ready copies: August 24th, 2007

* Program Committee Co-Chairs
Bernhard Hämmerli, HTA Luzern, Switzerland
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

* General Co-Chair
Sokratis Katsikas, University of the Aegean, Greece
Saifur Rahman, Advanced Research Institute, Virginia Tech, US

* Sponsorship Co-Chairs
Marcelo Masera, IPSC, Italy
Stephen D. Wolthusen, Royal Holloway, UK

* Program Committee
Fabrizio Baiardi, Università de Pisa, Italy
Stefan Brem, Federal Office for Civil Protection, Switzerland
Jim Clarke, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland
Jorge Cuellar, Siemens, Germany
Weidong Cui, Microsoft Research, US
Yvo Desmedt, University College London, UK
Ed Dawson, QUT, Australia
Myriam Dunn, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Paul Friessem, Fraunhofer, Germany
Urs Gattiker, CyTRAP Labs, Switzerland
Adrian Gheorghe, Old Dominion University, US
Eric Goetz, Dartmouth College, US
Solange Ghernaouti-Hélie, Univ. de Lausanne, Switzerland
Janusz Gorski, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Rune Gustavsson, Blekinge Inst. of Technology, Sweden
John Griffin, IBM T.J. Watson, US
Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Ming-Yuh Huang, Boeing, US
Håkan Kvarnström, TeliaSonera, Sweden
Diego Lopez, RedIRIS, Spain
Eric Luiijf, TNO, Netherlands
Tom McCutcheon, NISCC, UK
Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
Simin Nadjm-Tehrani, Linköping University, Sweden
Syed Naqvi, CETIC, Belgium
Eiji Okamoto, Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan
Andrew Powell, CPNI, UK
Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Dirk Reinermann, BSI, Germany
Michel Riguidel, ENST, France
Roberto Setola, Univ. Campus Bio-Medico di Roma, Italy
Sujeet Shenoi, University of Tulsa, US
Robin Sommer, LBNL/ICSI, US
Paulo Veríssimo, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Yuliang Zheng, University of North Carolina, US
Jianying Zhou, I2R, Singapore

* Information about past CRITIS'06