6th International Conference Formal Concept Analysis (ICFCA8) (ICFCA'08)

Venue: Université du Québec à Montréal

Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada

Event Date/Time: Feb 25, 2008 End Date/Time: Feb 29, 2008
Abstract Submission Date: Sep 14, 2007
Paper Submission Date: Sep 21, 2007
Report as Spam


ICFCA'08, Universite du Quebec a Montreal (Canada), February 25-29 2008.

We call for scientific publications on theory and applications of Formal
Concept Analysis. Papers of up to sixteen pages may be submitted. All
submissions will be refereed, and the conference proceedings will be
published in the LNCS/LNAI series of Springer Verlag. Authors are requested
to follow the author instructions.

Formal Concept Analysis emerged in the 1980's from attempts to restructure
lattice theory to promote better communication between lattice theorists
and potential users of lattice theory. Since then Formal Concept Analysis has
developed into a growing research field in its own right with a thriving
theoretical community and an increasing number of applications in information
and knowledge processing including visualization, data mining, analysis and
knowledge management.

The conference aims to unify theoretical and applied practitioners using
Formal Concept Analysis drawing from the fields of Mathematics, Computer and
Information Sciences, Software Engineering, Algorithmic Aspect, Linguistics,
and Knowledge representation. Other aspects are welcome.

ICFCA deals with the following topics

* Mathematics
* Computer and Information Sciences
* Software Engineering
* FCA theory
* Lattice Theory
* Data Mining
* Association Rules
* FCA-based Knowledge Representation
* Data Analysis
* Algorithmic
* Logics for/and FCA
* Lattice Drawing
* FCA and Software Engineering
* FCA Tools

The conference will be hosted at UQAM (Universite du Quebec a Montreal), Montreal, Canada.
For more details see http://www.latece.uqam.ca/icfca08

Important Dates

Sept. 14, 2007: Submission of abstracts
Sept. 21, 2007: Submission of papers
November 16, 2007: Notification of acceptance
December 7, 2007: Camera ready paper due
Feb. 25-29, 2008: Conference.

The organization of the conference is as follows:

General Chair:
Robert Godin, Universite du Quebec ˆ Montreal, Montreal, Canada

Program Chairs:
Raoul Medina, LIMOS, Universite Clermont-Ferrand 2, France
Sergei Obiedkov, Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia

Program Committee:
Editorial Board:

* Peter Eklund, University of Wollongong, Australia
* Bernhard Ganter, Dresden University of Technology, Germany
* Robert Godin, UniversitŽ du QuŽbec ˆ MontrŽal (UQAM), Canada
* Sergei Kuznetsov, VINITI and RSUH Moscow, Russia
* Rokia Missaoui, Universite du Quebec en Outaouais, Canada
* Uta Priss, Napier University, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
* Stefan E. Schmidt, Technische UniversitŠt Darmstadt, Germany
* Gregor Snelting, University of Passau, Germany
* Gerd Stumme, University Kassel, Germany
* Rudolf Wille, Technische UniversitŠt Darmstadt, Germany
* Karl Erich Wolff, University of Applied Sciences, Darmstadt, Germany

Program Committee:

* Mike Bain, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
* Peter Becker,
* Radim Belohlavek, Binghamton University - State University of New York, Binghamton, NY, USA
* Claudio Carpineto, Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Rome, Italy
* Frithjof Dau, University of Wollongong, Australia
* Vincent Duquenne, ECP6-CNRS, Universite Paris 6, France
* SŽbastien FerrŽ, UniversitŽ de Rennes 1, France
* Linton Freeman, UCI, California, USA
* Alain GŽly, Universite Clermont-Ferrand 1, France
* Joachim Hereth Correia, Technische Universitat Dresden, Germany
* Wolfgang Hesse, Philipps-Universitat Marburg, Germany
* Bjoern Koester, Technische Universitat Dresden, Germany
* Derrick G. Kourie, University of Pretoria, South Africa
* Marzena Kryszkiewicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland
* Leonard Kwuida, Universitat Bern, Switzerland
* Wilfried Lex, Universitat Clausthal, Germany
* Christian Lindig, Saarland University, Saarbrucken, Germany
* Engelbert Mephu Nguifo, IUT de Lens - Universite d'Artois, France
* Lhouari Nourine, LIMOS, Universite de Clermont Ferrand 2, France
* Jean-Marc Petit, LIRIS, INSA Lyon, France
* Alex Pogel, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, USA
* Sandor Radeleczki, University of Miskolc, Hungary
* Camille Roth, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
* Jurg Schmid, Universitat Bern, Switzerland
* Selma Strahringer, University of Applied Sciences, Cologne , Germany
* Petko Valtchev, Universite du Quebec ˆ Montreal, Canada
* Serhyi Yevtushenko, Luxoft, Kiev, Ukraine
* Mohammed J. Zaki, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, New York, USA

Organisation Commitee:
* Robert Godin, UQAM, Montreal, Canada
* Petko Valtchev, UQAM, Montreal, Canada


200, rue Sherbrooke Ouest, H2X 3P2