International Conference on Chemical Engineering 2008 (ICCE 2008)

Venue: UC Berkeley

Location: San Francisco Bay Area, United States

Event Date/Time: Oct 22, 2008 End Date/Time: Oct 24, 2008
Registration Date: May 22, 2008
Early Registration Date: Apr 26, 2008
Abstract Submission Date: Jul 02, 2008
Paper Submission Date: Jul 02, 2008
Report as Spam


The conference ICCE'08 is held under the World Congress on Engineering and Computer Science WCECS 2008. The WCECS 2008 is organized by the International Association of Engineers (IAENG), a non-profit international association for the engineers and the computer scientists. The congress has the focus on the frontier topics in the theoretical and applied engineering and computer science subjects. The last IAENG conference in 2006 has attracted more than four hundred participants from over 30 countries. All submitted papers will be under peer review and accepted papers will be published in the conference proceeding (ISBN: 978-988-98671-0-2). The abstracts will be indexed and available at major academic databases. The accepted papers will also be considered for publication in the special issues of the journal Engineering Letters, in IAENG journals and in edited books.

Important Dates:
Draft Paper Submission Deadline: 2 July, 2008
Camera-Ready Papers Due & Registration Deadline: 30 July, 2008
ICCE 2008: 22-24 October, 2008

The topics of the ICCE'08 include, but not limited to, the following:

Analytical Chemistry
Advanced materials processing
Biochemical and bio-molecular engineering
Bioengineering and biomedical engineering
Biological and Medicinal Chemistry
Chemical Education
Chemical engineering education
Chemical reaction engineering
Chemical engineering equipment design and process design
Economics and Business Management
Inorganic Chemistry
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Materials Chemistry
Organic Chemistry
Physical, Theoretical and Computational Chemistry
Process Safety Management
Surface Science
Systems and Control
Green Chemistry Forum
Energy and environment
Food process technology and engineering
Forest product processing
Milk product processing
Industrial collaboration
Industrial drying
Mining and metals
Particle technology
Process system, instrumentation and control
Product engineering and product development
Separation and purification
Transport phenomena (heat, mass transfer and fluid flows)
Mathematical modeling in chemical engineering

The WCECS Program Committee

As the WCECS 2008 is organized by the International Association of Engineers and the Engineering Letters, some of the editorial board members of the Engineering Letters and the IAENG journals and the committee members of IAENG Societies are taking part in the WCECS International Program Committee.

WCECS Congress Co-chairs

Prof. Craig Douglas ( WCECS Keynote Speaker & Co-chair)
Professor of Computer Science & Professor of Mechanical Engineering,
University of Kentucky
Senior Research Scientist (corresponding to nonteaching full professor)
Computer Science Department, Yale University, USA

Prof. Warren S. Grundfest, Fellow, AIMBE, SPIE (WCECS co-chair)
Co-Chair, Biomedical Engineering IDP
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Professor of Surgery
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering & Applied Science
University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Former Chair, SPIE Health Care Engineering & Technology Policy
Former Vice Chair, Health Care Engineering Policy Committee, IEEE

Prof. Lee Schruben, Ph.D. Yale (WCECS & ICMSC co-chair)
Professor and Former Department Chairman
Department of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research
University of California, Berkeley, USA

Prof. Jon Burgstone (ICIMT honorary co-chair)
Faculty Chair
Center for Entrepreneurship & Technology
College of Engineering
University of California, Berkeley, USA
Board Member of the Rock Center for Entrepreneurship at Harvard Business School, Harvard University

Prof. Su-Shing Chen, Fellow, SPIE (ICCB honorary co-chair)
Emeritus Professor, Department of Computer Information Science & Engineering, University of Florida, USA;
Principal Investigator of Systems Biology Laboratory,
CAS-MPG Partner Institute for Computational Biology (PICB);
Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences; Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Benjamin Friedlander, FIEEE (ICCST honorary co-chair)
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering, Jack Baskin School of Engineering,
University of California, Santa Cruz, USA
The IEEE Third Millennium Medal (2000)
Former Vice Chairman of the Bay Area Chapter of the Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing Society
Former Associate Editor of the IEEE Transaction on Automatic Control

Prof. Burghard B. Rieger (ICMLDA honorary co-chair)
Professor of Computational Linguistics
Former Dean (1999-2001) of Faculty of Languages and Literature
Former Head of Department of Linguistic Computing, University of Trier, Germany
President (1989-93) of the German Society for Linguistic Computing (GLDV)
Vice-President (1990-94) of the International Society for Terminoly and Knowledge Engineering (GTW)

Prof. Lei Xu (ICSCA honorary co-chair)
IEEE Fellow and IAPR Fellow,
Member of European Academy of Sciences,
Chair Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

ICCE Conference Committee:
Prof. Jhih-Wei Chu (co-chair)
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, 101A Gilman Hall, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Prof. Richard Chung (co-chair)
Professor, Department of Chemical & Materials Engineering, San Jose State University, USA

Dr. G. R. Dey
Scientific Officer, Radiation and Photochemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Trombay, India

Prof. Ralph C. Huntsinger
Emeritus Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Manufacturing,
College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Mgmt., California State University, Chico, USA

Prof. Hamid Kavianian
Professor of Chemical Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering, California State University, Long Beach, USA

Prof. Nobuhiko P. Kobayashi (co-chair)
Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Baskin School of Engineering, University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Prof. Yun Wang
Assistant Professor, Renewable Energy Recourses Lab & National Fuel Cell Research Center,
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of California, Irvine, USA