Ninth Tetrahedron Symposium (9th Tetrahedon Symp.)

Venue: The Claremont Resort and Spa

Location: Berkeley, California, United States

Event Date/Time: Jul 22, 2008 End Date/Time: Jul 25, 2008
Report as Spam


Following the enormous success of the Eighth Tetrahedron Symposium – attended by nearly 1000 delegates in Berlin – join us in Berkeley, California, USA for the Ninth Tetrahedron Symposium.

As with previous events in the series, the invited oral program will comprise renowned international speakers and the two winners of the Tetrahedron Young Investigator Awards for Organic Synthesis and Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry.


Jacqueline Barton, California Institute of Technology, USA
Mark Bradley, University of Edinburgh, UK
Stephen Fesik, Abbott Laboratories, USA
Tohru Fukuyama, University of Tokyo, Japan
Donald Hilvert, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
William Jorgensen, Yale University, USA
Stephen Neidle, University of London, UK
Paul J. Reider, Amgen, USA
Peter Schultz, The Scripps Research Institute, USA
Kevan Shokat, University of California, San Francisco, USA
Erik Sorensen, Princeton University, USA
Roger Tsien, University of California, San Diego, USA
Herbert Waldmann, Max-Plank Institute, Germany
James Wells, University of California, San Francisco, USA
Robert Williams, Colorado State University, USA

Winner of the 2008 Tetrahedron Young Investigator Award - Organic Synthesis
Justin DuBois, Stanford University, USA

Winner of the 2008 Tetrahedron Young Investigator Award - Bioorganic and Medicinal Chemistry
Ben Cravatt, Scripps Research Institute, USA

These plenary lectures are supplemented by poster sessions for which contributions are invited by January 25, 2008.