2nd International Conference on Methodologies, Technologies and Tools enabling e-Government (MeTTeG08)

Venue: Corfu

Location: Corfu, Greece, Greece

Event Date/Time: Sep 25, 2008 End Date/Time: Sep 26, 2008
Registration Date: Jun 15, 2008
Abstract Submission Date: May 12, 2008
Paper Submission Date: May 12, 2008
Report as Spam


The conference intends to bring together researchers, teachers and practitioners active in the area of electronic government from different perspectives and disciplines with a focus on the role played by the information and communication technologies. The main keywords are: methodologies, technologies and tools. Methodologies play an increasingly important role in the management and definition of e-Government initiatives. Technologies improve their efficiency and effectiveness while tools allow new specific services and functionalities.

Topics of interest for the "2nd International Conference on Methodologies, Technologies and Tools enabling e-Government"

include, but are not limited to:


- One-Stop Government

- Digital Services

- Theory and Formal Methods

- Verification and Validation

- e-Gov Processes and Workflows

- Re-engineering in Public Administration

- Services Integration

- Risk- modeling

- ...


- Mobile Public Services

- Multimedia

- Web Service and Semantic Web Technologies

- Infrastructure

- Interoperability and Standards

- Emerging Technologies

- ...


- Enterprise Architectures

- Portals

- e-Voting, e-Procurement

- Knowledge Management, Public Information, Decision Process Support

- e-Gov Ontologies and Metadata

- Assessment and QoS

- Workflow Management Systems

- Electronic Identity

- ...

Case studies.

Format of the Conference:

The conference will include invited talks and presentations of regular accepted papers.

Keynote Speakers:

Hans Jochen Scholl (University of Washington, USA) Serge Novaretti (European Commission, IDABC, Belgium)

Paper Submission:

Submissions will be electronic through the web page of the conference http://conferences.cs.unicam.it/metteg08/submission/.

Papers should not exceed 12 pages. Proceedings of accepted papers will be available at the conference. LNCS has been contacted.

Special issue for full versions of accepted papers:

After the conference, authors of selected papers will be invited to submit full versions of their contributions to a Special Issue of the International Journal of Electronic Governance (IJEG); those submissions will then be subject to a separate reviewing procedure matching the standards of the journal.

Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: 12 May 2008

Notification to authors: 30 June 2008

Final Camera-Ready: 15 July 2008

Program Chairs:

Flavio Corradini, Alberto Polzonetti

Program Committee Members:

Andersen Kim Viborg (Copenhagen Business School, Denmark) Bannister Frank (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) Corradini Flavio, co-chair (University of Camerino, Italy) Ferro Enrico (Istituto Superiore Mario Boella, Italy) Galindo Fernando (University of Zaragoza, Spain) Georgiadis Panagiotis (University of Athens, Greece) Gouscos Dimitris (University of Athens) Grönlund Åke (Örebro University, Sweden) Hinkelmann Knut (University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland, Switzerland) Linnhoff-Popien Claudia (Ludwig-Maximilians University, Germany) Loukis Euripidis (University of the Aegean, Greece) Macintosh Ann (University of Leeds, UK) Nardelli Enrico (University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy) Novaretti Serge (European Commission, IDABC, Belgium) Pardo Theresa (University at Albany, USA) Pistore Marco (ITC-IRST, Italy) Polzonetti Alberto, co-chair (University of Camerino, Italy) Re Barbara (University of Camerino, Italy) Sabucedo Luis Álvarez (University of Vigo, Spain) Scholl Hans Jochen (University of Washington, USA) Schuppan Tino (Universität Potsdam, Institute for eGovernment,


Shulman Stuart W. (University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, USA) Sorrentino Maddalena (University of Milan, Italy) Tortorelli Francesco (CNIPA, Italy) Walden Pirkko (Ã…bo Akademi University, Finland) Xenakis Alexandros (Ionian University, Greece)

Organizing Committee:

Vasilios Chrisicopoulos (Ionian University) Christos Douligeris (University of Piraeus) Panagiotis Vlamos (Ionian University) Emanuel Mangos (Ionian University) Alexandros Xenakis (Ionian University) Andrea Lazzari (University of Camerino) Oliviero Riganelli (University of Camerino) Francesco De Angelis (University of Camerino)