24th IFIP International Information Security Conference (SEC 2009)

Venue: Pafos

Location: Pafos, Cyprus, Greece

Event Date/Time: May 18, 2009 End Date/Time: May 20, 2009
Abstract Submission Date: Oct 20, 2008
Paper Submission Date: Oct 20, 2008
Report as Spam


Conference topics

SEC-2009 is the 24th in a series of well-established international confe-rences on Information Security, which are organized annually by the Technical Committee 11 (TC-11) of IFIP.

Papers offering novel and mature research contributions, in any aspect of information security and privacy, are solicited for submission to the conference. Papers may present theory, applications, or practical expe-riences on topics including but not limited to:

Access Control
Peer-to-Peer Security
Applications of Cryptography
Privacy Enhancing Technologies
Attacks and Viral Software
Risk Analysis and Management
Authentication and Authorization
Secure Electronic Voting
Biometrics and Applications
Secure Sensor Networks
Critical ICT Resources Protection
Secure Systems Development
Data and System Integrity
Security Architectures
Data Protection, Ethics
Security Economics
Digital Content Security
Security Education
Identity Management
Security Management
Information Hiding
Security Metrics
Information Warfare
Smart Cards
Internet and Web
Intrusion Detection
Trust Management and Models

Instructions for paper submission

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or are simultaneously submitted to a journal or another conference with proceedings.
Papers must be written in English; they should be at most 12 pages long in total, including bibliography and well-marked appendices. Every paper should be intelligible without its appendices, if any.
Accepted papers will be presented at the conference and published by Springer. Submitted and accepted papers must follow the publisher’s guidelines for the IFIP Series (www.springer.com/series/6102, Author templates, Manuscript preparation in Word). At least one author of each accepted paper must register to the conference and present the pa-per.
All papers must be submitted in electronic form and through the web. The website for the electronic submission and author instructions can be accessed via www.sec2009.org by the deadline indicated below. Pa-pers submitted after this deadline will be discarded without review.

Conference General Chairpersons

P. Peleties, Cyprus Computer Society
P. Masouras, Cyprus Computer Society

Programme Committee Chairpersons

Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB, Greece
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

Programme Committee Members

V. Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
L. Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
J. Biskup, T.U. Dortmund, Germany
J. Camenisch, IBM Research, Switzerland
B. de Decker, K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Y. Deswarte, LAAS-CNRS, France
E. Dawson, QUT, Australia
J. Eloff, University of Pretoria, South Africa
S. Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University, Sweden
D. Frincke, Pacific Northwest Nat. Lab., USA
S. Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK
S. Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
S. Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
C. Lambrinoudakis, Univ. of the Aegean, Greece
F. Martinelli, National Research Council, Italy
N. Miloslavskaya, MEPHI, Russia
R. Molva, Institut Eurecom, France
K. Moulinos, ENISA, European Union
Y. Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
E. Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
R. Oppliger, eSecurity, Switzerland
G. Pangalos, University of Thessaloniki, Greece
J.-H. Park, Kyungnam University, South Korea
G. Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
B. Preneel, K.U. Leuven, Belgium
S. Qing, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
K. Rannenberg, Goethe Univ. Frankfurt, Germany
R. Roman, University of Malaga, Spain
P. Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
S. Shenoi, University of Tulsa, USA
M. Soriano, UPC, Spain
W. Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
S. Teufel, University of Freiburg, Switzerland
B. Tsoumas, Ernst & Young, Greece
G. Tsudik, Univ. of California (Irvine), USA
R. von Solms, NMMU, South Africa
T. Welzer, University of Maribor, Slovenia
S. Wolthusen, Gjovik University College, Norway
L. Yngstrom, University of Stockholm, Sweden
J. Zhou, I2R, Singapore

Important dates

Submission of papers: October 20, 2008
Notification to authors: December 20, 2008
Camera-ready copies: January 15, 2009