ESF Mathematics Conference in Partnership with AEMS and ERCOM: Algebraic Methods in Dynamical System (Algebraic Methods in)

Venue: The Institute of Mathematics Conference Centre

Location: Bedlewo, Poland

Event Date/Time: May 16, 2010 End Date/Time: May 22, 2010
Report as Spam


The conference is intended to give an account of the new results concerning algebraic methods in dynamical systems. Morales-Ramis theorem establishing the quasi-abelianity of the differential Galois group of the variational equation along a particular solution of a meromorphically completely integrable Hamiltonian system have led during the recent years to a big number of new results on non-integrability of Hamiltonian systems. More recently, the application of differential Galois theory to the study of Hamiltonian systems is no longer limited to Picard-Vessiot theory but is extended to the more general setting based on recent results of Malgrange and Umemura.
This conference is focused on new results both on dynamical systems obtained by the application of differential Galois theory and on the elaboration of more general differential and difference Galois theories.
The disciplines covered are:
•linear differential Galois theory
•non-linear differential Galois theories
•difference Galois theories
•applications to integrability of dynamical systems
•singularities of dynamical systems
Conference format:
•lectures by invited high level speakers
•short talks by young & early stage researchers
•poster sessions, round table and open discussion periods
•forward look panel discussion about future developments


Additional Information

Chairs: Zbigniew Hajto - Jagiellonian University, Theoretical Computer Science, PL & Teresa Crespo - Universitat de Barcelona, ES Invited Speakers will include: Driss Boularas - University of Limoges, FR Guy Casale - University of Rennes, FR Lucia Di Vizio - University of Paris VI, FR Jean-Pierre Francoise - University of Paris VI, FR Alexey Glutsyuk - CNRS, FR Yulij Ilyashenko - Russian Academy of Sciences, RU Bronisław Jakubczyk - Polish Academy of Sciences, PL Claudine Mitschi - University of Strasbourg, FR Dmitry Novikov - Weizmann Institute of Science, IL Hiroshi Umemura - Nagoya University, JP Marius van der Put - Groningen University, NL Henryk Żołądek - Warsaw University, PL