20th Neuropharmacology Conference: High Resolution Neuropharmacology: Structure changes the Paradigm

Venue: Westin San Diego

Location: San Diego, United States

Event Date/Time: Nov 10, 2010 End Date/Time: Nov 12, 2010
Early Registration Date: Sep 30, 2010
Abstract Submission Date: Jun 09, 2010
Report as Spam



Abstract submission deadline: 9 June 2010
Submit your abstract here.

Abstracts are invited for poster and oral presentations on the following symposium topics. Please submit abstracts using the Online Submission Form by 9 June 2010 according to the abstract preparation guidelines.

Topics include:

Variables in drug-receptor interactions
Prospects for structure based methods in drug discovery
Ligand-gated ion channels
Class A GPCRs
Class C GPCRs
All abstracts will be refereed and a criterion for rejection will be lack of originality. A condition of submission is that, if accepted, the paper will be presented at the poster sessions of 20th Neuropharmacology Conference by one of the authors.


Ruben Abagyan, University of California at San Diego, USA
Francine Acher, University of Paris Descertes, France
Susan Amara , University of Pittsburgh, USA
Laura Bohn, The Scripps Research Institute, USA
Jean-Pierre Changeux, Pasteur Institute, France
Arthur Christopoulos, Monash University, Australia
Jeffrey Conn,Vanderbilt University, USA
Pierre-Jean Corringer, Pasteur Institute, France
Oliver Ernst, Charité – University Medicine, Berlin, Germany
Ulrik Gether, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Rod Hubbard, University of York and Vernalis Ltd, UK
Ehud Isacoff, University of California at Berkeley, USA
Jette Kastrup, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Fiona Marshall, Heptares Therapeutics, UK
Vincent Laudet, ENS Lyon, France
Mark Mayer, NICHD, USA
Pierre Paoletti, ENS Paris, France
Roger Papke, University of Florida, USA
Maurizio Pellecchia, Burnham Institute, USA
Jean-Philippe Pin, University of Montpellier, France
Guy Servant, Senomyx, USA
Michael Spedding, Servier Research Institute, France
Ray Stevens, The Scripps Research Institute, USA
Stephen White, University of California at Irvine, USA


Graham Collingridge, University of Bristol, UK
Rod Hubbard, University of York and Vernalis Ltd, UK
Janos Kiss, Servier Research Institute of Medicinal Chemistry, Hungary
Jean-Philippe Pin, University of Montpellier, France
Michael Spedding, Servier Research Institute, France


Register online here or download the printable registration form.
View further information and details of registration fees here.


San Diego, USA

The conference will take place at the Westin San Diego. Located in the heart of beautiful downtown San Diego, the 25 floors of guest rooms feature panoramic views of the San Diego Bay, Coronado Island, and the downtown cityscape. Convenient to business and shopping, the hotel is within walking distance of the San Diego Convention Center, Seaport Village, Little Italy, the San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, and a variety of shopping options. Only minutes away are major attractions.

Follow us on Twitter: www.twitter.com/Neuropharm_Conf