2010 International Conference on Reliable and Autonomous Computational Science (RACS 2010)

Venue: Southern Polytechnic State University

Location: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Event Date/Time: Oct 27, 2010 End Date/Time: Oct 30, 2010
Registration Date: Oct 26, 2010
Early Registration Date: Aug 31, 2010
Abstract Submission Date: May 31, 2010
Paper Submission Date: May 31, 2010
Report as Spam


2010 International Conference on Reliable & Autonomous Computational Science (RACS 2010)
Atlanta, GA, USA, October 27 - 30, 2010
Technically Co-Sponsored by ACCT, CUSST, SNU and KIISE SigDEP
& In Cooperated with ACM SigAPP

Theme & Goal
Increasing size and complexity of software and hardware systems makes it harder to ensure their reliability. At the same time,
the issues of autonomous computing become more critical as we more and more rely on software systems in our daily life.
Such complexity is getting even more critical with the ubiquitous computing of embedded devices and other pervasive systems.
These trends make it necessary to support software engineers with a set of techniques and tools for developing reliable and autonomous software.
To cope with the growing complexity, RACs focuses on is a place for highly original ideas about reliable and autonomous software.
The purpose of the RACs 2010 is to bring together researchers from diverse communities who are interested in building reliable and
autonomous computing technologies more robust, and to discuss and exchange experimental or theoretical results, novel design, work-in-progress,
experience, case study, and trend-setting ideas.

Authors are invited to submit original papers in all areas of reliable software and autonomous computing. All papers will be fully
refereed and undergo a blind review process by at least three referees. All accepted papers should be submitted in ACM 2-column camera-ready
format for publication in the conference proceedings. The final version of the paper should not be more than 5 pages long. Selected papers
will be recommended for publication in an International Journal as a special RACS 2010 section.

Workshop Proposal
In conjunction with the RACs 2010 conference, a number of workshops will be organized. Workshop proposals which should include
"Title of the workshop", "Short bio of organizers", "A tentative list of TPC", and " A tentative website address" are to be sent
to the workshop Chair(stjhang@suwon.ac.kr) by March 10, 2010.

Organizing Committee
- Honorable Conference Chair Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
- Honorable Program Chair Yookun Cho, Seoul National University, Korea
- Conference Chair Vahid Tarokh, Harvard University, USA
- Program Chairs Rex E. Gantenbein, University of Wyoming, USA,
Tei-Wei Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
- Program Vice-Chair Jiman Hong, Soongsil Univrsity, Korea
- Publication Chair Gwangil Jeon, Korea Polytechnic University, Korea
- Publicity Chairs Eric Wong, University of Texas, Dallas, USA
Jinsuk Kim, University of Seoul, Korea
Lei Li, Hosei University, Japan
Richard Chbeir, Bourgogne University, France
- Local Arrangement Chair Chih-Cheng Hung, Southern Polytechnic State University, USA

Technical Program Committee (Tentative)
- Agostinho Rosa, LaSEEB-ISR-IST, Portugal
- Alexey Podlasov, National University of Singapore, Singapore
- Dongkyun Kim, Kyungpook National University, Korea
- Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas, University of Sao Paolo, Brazil
- Ernesto Damiani, University of Milan, Italy
- Eunjee Song, Baylor University, USA
- Francisco Dominguez Mateos, University of Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
- Hao Yang, Nokia Research, USA
- Hiroyuki Okamura, Hiroshima University, Japan
- Iain Bate, University of York, UK
- I. Y. Song, Drexel University, USA
- Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
- Jongmoo Choi, Dankook University, Korea
- Joonsang Baek, Institute of Infocomm Research, Singapore
- Jordi Forne, Technical University of Catalonia (UPC), Spain
- Julian Proenza, University of Balearic Islands, Spain
- Junghoon Lee, Jeju National University, Korea
- Kishor S. Trivedi, Duke University, USA
- Kuai Xu, Arizona State University, USA
- Li-Pin Chang, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan
- Lucia Lo Bello, University of Catania, Italy
- Madjid Merabti, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
- Michael Grottke, University of Erlangen-Nurember, Germany
- Michel Cukier, University of Maryland, College Park, USA
- Neeraj Suri, Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany
- Nicolas Navet, INRIA, France
- Omer F. Rana, Cardiff University, UK
- Pangu Kim, Chosun University, Korea
- Pasi Franti, University of Joensuu, Finland
- Paul Scheunders, University of Antwerp, Belgium
- Peijun Li, Peking University, China
- Rafael Accorsi, University of Freiburg, Germany
- Richard Zurawski, ISA Group, USA
- Roberto Di Pietro, University of Rome, Italy
- Sangho Yi, INRIA, France
- Simon Thompson, University Of Kent, UK
- Stelios Sidiroglou, MIT, USA
- Tarek Abdelzaher, UIUC, USA
- Thomas Nolte, Malardalen University, Sweden
- Vibhore Kumar, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
- Wen-Jiin Tasi, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
- Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
- Xiaoyun Zhu, VMware, USA
- Xue Liu, McGill University, Cananda
- Ya-Shu Chen, National Taiwan University of Technology, Taiwan
- Yeongkwun Kim, Western Illinois University, USA
- Youakim Badr, University of Lyon, France
- Young-Joon Byun, California State University, USA
- Yuan-Hao Chang, National Taipei University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
- Yuriy Brun, University of Washington, USA
- Zhigeng Pan, Zhejiang University, China

Steering Committee
- Yookun Cho, Seoul National University, Korea
- Sung Y. Shin, South Dakota State University, USA
- Vahid Tarokh, Harvard University, USA
- Tei-Wei Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Important Dates
- May. 31, 2010 Paper Submission
- Jun. 31, 2010 Author Notification
- Aug. 31, 2010 Camera-Ready Copy


1100 South Marietta Parkway, Marietta, GA, USA
United States