Event Date/Time: Nov 11, 2010 End Date/Time: Nov 12, 2010
Registration Date: Oct 25, 2010
Early Registration Date: Oct 25, 2010
Abstract Submission Date: Oct 25, 2010
Paper Submission Date: Oct 25, 2010
Report as Spam


About the Seminar :

As Mathematics is one of the most important subjects and plays a vital role in all branches of science, the Dept. of Maths of the college, in association with University Grants Commission and in collaboration with Dept. of Mathematics, Acharya Nagarjuan University, Guntur & Association for Improvement of Maths Education, Vijayawada. is organizing a National Seminar on “Present Trends in Mathematics and its Applications” from 11th to 12th November 2010 so as to highlight its significance in relation to its need for every branch of science in the present scenario. The main objective of the seminar is to bring together the eminent academicians and the young researchers to share their latest ideas and help one another on the topics of common interest in the research programmes.

The seminar also provides a forum for “Problem Solving Session for Maths School Teachers” on the second day from 2 p.m.


The topics to be covered are :
• Fluid Dynamics
• Rings & Modules
• Near-rings and Gama Near Ring
• Fuzzy Algebra
• Graph Theory and some other areas of mathematics etc.

Call for Papers

Papers on the above themes are invited along with an abstract, one in hard copy and one in soft copy in MS. Word, Times New Roman 12 point by the organizing secretary, latest by 25th October 2010. Selected papers will be published in book form. Papers may also be e-mailed.

Distinguished Participants :

1. Prof. S.B.Rao, Director, C.R. Rao Institute, Hyderabad
2. Prof. P. V. Arunachalam, Former V.C., Dravidian University Kuppam.
3. Prof. D.Ramakotaiah, Former V.C. A.N.U., Guntur
4. Prof. L.Radha Krishna, Bangalore University, Bangalore
5. Prof. D.R.V.Prasad Rao, S.K. University, Anantapur
6. Prof. I. H. Nagaraja Rao, Vishakhapatnam
7. Prof. S.Sreenadh, S.V. University, Tirupathi
8. Prof. T.Srinivas, Kakatiya University, Warangal
9. Dr.M.S.Dutt, Central University, Hyderabad
10. Dr Kuncham Syam Prasad, Manipal University, Manipal
11. Dr.Babu Shri Srinivas, Manipal University, Manipal
12. Dr.Dasari Nagaraju, Hindustan University, Chennai

Academic Secretary of the Seminar:
Prof. Dr Bhavanari Satyanarayana (AP Scientist Awardee)of Department of Mathematics, Acharya Nagarjuna University India.
The ConceptGamma Near-rings was introduced by Prof. Dr Bhavanari Satyanarayana in 1984.

Registration Fees :

For delegates with accommodation Rs.400/-
For delegates without accommodation Rs.200/-
For students with out accommodation Rs.100/-

The Registration Fee includes the Working Lunch, Snacks & Tea.
The payment for advance registration along with the Registration Form may be sent in the form of Cash/DD drawn on SBH / SBI in favour of the “Principal, SGS College, Jaggaiahpet payable at Jaggaiahpet. Spot Registration may also be done.

For further details please contact :
Dr. S. Eswaraiah Setty
Reader & HOD of Maths,
Seminar Organizing Secretary,
SGS College, Jaggaiahpet,
Krishna Dt., Andhra Pradesh
Tel: 08654-222772 (Res), Off: 08654-222090, 223072

Advisory Committee :

1.Sri S.Viswanadham, President & Correspondent
College Committee
2.Sri C.N.Janardana Rao,Vice-President, College Committee
3.Sri.N.Vasudeva Rao, Vice-President, College Committee
4.Sri K.Sai Babu, Secretary, College Committee
5.Sri K.Ramarao, Jt. Secretary College Committee
6.Sri G.Narasimha Rao, Jt.Secretary,College Committee
7.Sri Ch.V.Seshanandam, Treasurer,College Committee
8.Sri K.Satyanarayana Rao, A.O., S.G.S. College

Organizing Committee :

Convener : Smt.K.Venkata Lakshmi, Principal
Co-convener : Sri Y.Sai Babu, Vice-Principal

Secretary : Dr.S.Eswaraiah Setty
Reader & HOD of Maths
Academic Secretary : Prof. Dr Bhavanari Satyanarayana (A.P. Scintist Awardee)

Members :1.Sri K.Hari Babu, Lec. in Maths
2.Sri P.Ramesh Kumar, Lec. in Maths
3. Dr T.V.Pradeep Kumar, Asst.Prof. of Maths, ANUniv., College of Engineering & Technology.
4.Shaik Mohiddin Shaw, Proj. Fellow, Dept. of Maths, ANU
5. Dr.S.Sivaiah, Principal, Mallareddy P.G. College, Hyderabad
6.Al Haj Muneera, HOD of Economics
7.Sri B.Vijay Babu, HOD of History
8.Smt.V.L.Manga Tayaru, HOD of Telugu
9.Dr.S.Kanthaiah, HOD of Chemistry
10.Sri S.Venkata Reddy, HOD of English
11.Sri Sk.Abbas Ali, HOD of Botany
12.Sri G.D.V.Prasada Rao, HOD of Zoology
13.Dr.M.Lakshminarayan, Reader & HOD of Politics
14.Sri M.Swamy, Lec. in Phy. Edn.,


SGS College, Jaggaiahpet, Krishna Dt., Andhra Pradesh, INDIA.