9th International Conference on Applied Cryptography and Network Security (ACNS 2011)

Venue: Nerja, Malaga, Spain

Location: Nerja, Malaga, Spain, Spain

Event Date/Time: Jun 07, 2011 End Date/Time: Jun 10, 2011
Paper Submission Date: Jan 21, 2011
Report as Spam


9th International Conference on Applied Cryptography and Network Security (ACNS 2011)

June 7-10, 2011
Nerja, Malaga, Spain


Original papers on all aspects of applied cryptography as well as computer/network security and privacy are solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited, to:

- Applied cryptography and cryptographic protocols
- Cryptographic primitives, e.g., cryptosystems, ciphers and hash functions
- Network security protocols
- Privacy, anonymity and untraceability
- Security for the next-generation Internet
- Internet fraud, e.g., phishing, pharming, spam, and click fraud
- Email and web security
- Public key infrastructures, key management, certification and revocation
- Trust and its metrics
- Usable security and cryptography
- Intellectual property protection and digital rights management
- Modeling and protocol design
- Automated protocols analysis
- Secure virtualization and security in cloud computing
- Security and privacy in sensor, mobile, ad hoc and delay-tolerant networks, p2p systems, as well as wireless (e.g., RFID, Bluetooth) communications.

Papers suggesting novel paradigms, original directions, or non-traditional perspectives are especially welcome. As in previous years, there will be an academic track and an industrial track. Submissions to the former should emphasize research contributions, while
submissions to the latter may focus on implementation and deployment of real-world systems. The academic track will have proceedings published as part of the Springer LNCS series and will be available at the conference. The industrial track will only have presentations without formal proceedings.

* Instructions for paper submission

Each submission must be thoroughly anonymized, with no author names,
affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin
with a title, a short abstract, and a list of meaningful keywords.
Submissions must not duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work
that has been submitted in parallel to any other conference, journal or
workshop that has proceedings.

All submissions are limited to 18 pages in the llncs style, including
bibliography and any appendices; each submission must be intelligible and
self-contained within this length. Submissions not meeting these
guidelines will be rejected without review.

Authors should indicate whether their submission should be considered for
the best student paper award; any paper co-authored by a full-time
student is eligible. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that
their paper will be presented at the conference.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions of
their ACNS'11 papers to a Special Issue of the International Journal of
Information Security (IJIS).

* Program Chairs

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Gene Tsudik, University of California, Irvine, USA

* General Chairs

Roberto di Pietro, University of Roma Tre, Italy
Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain

* Publicity Chairs

Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga, Spain
Claudio Soriente, Madrid Polytechnic University, Spain

* Web Chair

Ersin Uzun, PARC, USA

* Program Committee - TENTATIVE

Imad Aad, Nokia Research Center, Switzerland
Michel Abdalla, ENS, France
Elli Androulaki, Columbia University, USA
N. Asokan, Nokia Research, Finland
Giuseppe Ateniese, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Alex Biryukov, Univ. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Colin Boyd, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Jan Camenisch, IBM Zurich Research, Switzerland
Dario Catalano, Universita di Catania, Italy
Liqun Chen, HP, UK
Mauro Conti, VU Amsterdam, Netherlands
Vanesa Daza, Univesity Pompeu Fabra, Spain
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Xuhua Ding, SMU, Singapore
Karim Eldefrawy, Hughes Research Laboratory, USA
Aurelien Francillon, ETH, Switzerland
David Galindo, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Anabel Gonzalez-Tablas, UC3M, Spain
Maribel Gonzalez-Vasco, URJC, Spain
Juan Hernandez, UPC, Spain
Javier Herranz, UPC, Spain
Jaap-Henk Hoepman, Radboud University Nijmegen, Nethelands
Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH, Greece
Apu Kapadia, Indiana University Bloomington, USA
Angelos D. Keromytis, Columbia University, USA
Costas Lambrinoudakis, Univesity of Piraeus, Greece
Di Ma, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA
Luigi Mancini, La Sapienza, Italy
Mark Manulis, TU Darmstadt & CASED, Germany
Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia, Spain
Ivan Martinovic, TU Kaiserlautern, Germany
Refik Molva, EURECOM, France
David Naccache, ENS, France
Gabriele Oligieri, CNR, Italy
Melek Onen, EURECOM, France
Giuseppe Persiano, Univ. di Salerno, Italy
Kasper Rasmussen, ETH, Switzerland
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Carmela Troncoso, KU Leuven, Belgium
Serge Vaudenay, EPFL, Switzerland
Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno, Italy
Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Jianying Zhou, I2R, Singapore

* Important dates

Submission Deadline: January 21, 2011, midnight PDT
Author Notification Date: March 22, 2011
Final Version Deadline: April 10, 2011
Conference: June 7-10, 2011

[ACNS Home: http://icsd.i2r.a-star.edu.sg/staff/jianying/acns_home/]