2011 Annual Conference for the Academy of Innovation and Entrepreneurship (AIE 2011)

Venue: School of Economics and Management,Tsinghua University

Location: Beijing, China

Event Date/Time: Jul 01, 2011 End Date/Time: Jul 03, 2011
Registration Date: Mar 31, 2011
Paper Submission Date: Mar 03, 2011
Report as Spam


The 4th Annual Conference for the Academy of Innovation and Entrepreneurship in 2011(AIE2011) will be held in the capital of China, Beijing, on July 1st-3rd .The AIE2011 will be the most comprehensive conference focused on the various aspects of Innovation and Entrepreneurship. It provides an open platform to bring together scholars worldwide to present research and to stimulate discussions on new developments in Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

Program Topics
The conference focuses on discussions mainly covering the following topics of interest but is not limited to:
1. Management of Innovation â… - Capability
2. Management of Innovation â…¡- Innovation Ways
3. Management of Innovation â…¢- Regional and Cluster Innovation
4. Green Innovation and Sustainability
5. Innovation tide and future
6. Innovation in Globalization
7. Service Innovation
8. The Effects of Education and Training on Innovation
9. New Venture Creation
10. Entrepreneurial Strategy and Business Model
11. SME’s Issues
12. Organization Growth
13. Technology Venture
14. Patenting and Licensing Management
15. Inentrepreneurship and Corporate Venture
16. International Entrepreneurship
17. Entrepreneurship Environment and Policy
18. Entrepreneurial Finance and Venture Capital
19. Moral risk in Entrepreneurship
20. The Gender and Diversity in Entrepreneurship

Language: English

Submission of Papers:
Authors are invited to submit completed papers in PDF format on http://aieconference.org. Papers will be elected by the Program Committee consisting of a panel of international scholars. The submitting authors will be notified of the Program Committee’s decision by April 20, 2011.
If any questions in submitting, please send email to aie@sem.tsinghua.edu.cn

Important Dates
Paper Submission deadline: March 31, 2011
Acceptance Notification: April 20, 2011
Conference Date: July 1st-3rd, 2011

International Advisory Committee
Gary Jefferson (US)
Martin Kenney (US)
Philip Anderson (INSEAD, France)
Jiaji FU (Tsinghua University, China)
Anil Gupta (University of Maryland, US)
Shaker A. Zahra (University of Minnesota, US)
Yingyi QIAN (Tsinghua University, China)
Bengt-Ake Lundvall (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Henry Rowen (Stanford University, US)
AnnaLee Saxenian (UC Berkeley, US)
Andrew Van de Ven (University of Minnesota, US)

Scientific Committee
Iris Xiaohong Quan (US) Haibin(William) Yang (HK, China)
iemin WANG (China) Yong Li (US)
Ola Jull Sørensen (Denmark) Junseok Hwang (S. Korea)
J.T.Li (HK, China) Virginia Trigo (Portugal)
Jun Li (US) Jun Li (US)
Gracy JY Yang (Australia) Roger Chen (US)
Haiyang Li (US) Alice Lam (UK)
Xiaolou FU (US) Xue Jinujin (Japan)
Sibin Wu (US) Joseph I. Onochie (US)

Program Committee
Jian GAO (China) Yuan CHENG (China)
Xudong GAO (China) Donna Kelly (US)
Elias G. Carayannis (US) Oliver Gottschalg (France)
Eugenio Corti (Italy) Fei QIN (UK)
Lan QIN (China) Louie Liu (US)
Qing Wang (UK) Jizhi Li (China)
Sibin Wu (US)