CME at SEA - Obesity Update 2011 (Obesity2011)

Venue: Celebrity Constellation

Location: Roundtrip Amsterdam, Netherlands

Event Date/Time: Aug 02, 2011 End Date/Time: Aug 14, 2011
Report as Spam

Description
















Baltic CME Cruise

August 2-14, 2011

Obesity Update 2011

12 night cruise

Celebrity Cruise Lines

Constellation

CME Hours: Up to 28 CME hours




 


By participating in these sessions, delegates will be able to:



  • Enumerate the incidence, prevalence and health consequences of obesity

  • Discuss the pathophysiology of obesity from the points of view of energy balance; neurochemical and hormonal issues; psychosocial issues, and lifestyle issues

  • Discuss the health consequences of obesity and the barriers to its treatment

  • Examine and appropriately investigate the obese patient

  • Manage the medical therapy, weight loss, and surgical therapy issues of their obese patients

  • Debate the place of natural medicines and therapies in the management of their obese patients



























































































DATE PORT/CITY ARR. DEP.
Tue, Aug 2 Amsterdam, Netherlands
- - 4:30 pm
Wed, Aug 3 At Sea
-- --
Thu, Aug 4 Berlin (Warnemunde), Germany 9:00 am 11:59 pm
Fri, Aug 5 At Sea -- --
Sat, Aug 6 Stockholm, Sweden 10:00 am 5:00 pm
Sun, Aug 7 Helsinki, Finland 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Mon, Aug 8 St. Petersburg, Russia (overnight) 7:00 am  
Tue, Aug 9 St. Petersburg, Russia   6:00 pm
Wed, Aug 10 Tallinn, Estonia 7:00 am 3:00 pm
Thu, Aug 11 At Sea    
Fri, Aug 12 Copenhagen, Denmark 7:00 am 5:00 pm
Sat, Aug 13 At Sea    
Sun, Aug 14 Amsterdam, Netherlands 5:00 am  

Venue

Baltic Cruise
Netherlands
MORE INFO ON THIS VENUE

Additional Information

Call CME at SEA Today for more details at 1-888-523-3732

Types