Tight Oil Eagle Ford 2011

Venue: Renaissance Hotel

Location: Houston, Texas, United States

Event Date/Time: Aug 30, 2011 End Date/Time: Aug 31, 2011
Registration Date: Aug 31, 2011
Early Registration Date: Jun 24, 2011
Report as Spam


The congress brings leading experts such as the VP Eagle Ford from Pioneer Natural Resources, the VP Drilling & Technology from Lewis Energy and the Global Lead of Stratigraphy from BP who will consolidate their knowledge to collectively develop methodologies and techniques for maximizing recovery and increasing the profitability of oil production.

Day one will hear operators explaining how they have chosen proppant types and fluid concentrations to develop a recipe for maximum oil recovery in the Eagle Ford. Frac stages and spacing will also each be discussed followed by presentations on frac technologies, frac equipment availability and water sourcing.

Day two will examine how the discontinuous geological characteristics of the Eagle Ford can be understood to enable the effective application of drilling and completions techniques. Reservoir deliverability will be discussed relative to reservoir pressure, lithology, porosity, saturation, permeability to identify how rock characteristics can be exploited to increase recovery. The conference will end with presentations identifying successful drilling techniques and technologies that can be used to improve oil recovery throughout the life of the well including lateral lengths, drill orientations and faulting and steering techniques.

Expert speakers include:
• Joey Hall, VP Eagle Ford, Pioneer Natural Resources
• Mike Loudermilk, VP Drilling & New Technology, Lewis Energy
• Art Donovan, Senior Geoscience Advisor, BP
• Kevin Schepel, VP Exploration & Production, Zaza Energy
• Mark Stover, EVP Exploration & Development, Petroquest Energy
• Sean Buchanan, Lead Completions Engineer, Eagle Ford, Plains Exploration & Production
• Scott Stevenson, Vice President, Laredo Energy
• Lloyd Hetrick, Operations Engineering Specialist, Newfield Energy
• Michael E. Lucente, VP Exploration, LMP Petroleum Operating
• Mickey Morris, Completions Desginer, Zara Energy
• Al Holcomb, VP Of A&D, Lewis Energy
• Doug O. Johnson, Manager for Injection, Storage Permits and Support, Texas Rail Road Commission
• Dr Lloyd Heinze, Professor, Roy Butler Chair & Principal Investigator, Texas Tech & Artificial Lift Energy Optimization Consortium (ALEOC)
• Robert Reed, Research Scientist Associate IV, Bureau Economic Geology, The University Of Texas at Austin
• Hisham A. Nasr-El-Din, Professor Petroleum Engineering, Texas A&M University
• Malgorzata Ziaja, Associate Professor, Texas Tech University

Registrations received before Friday 24th June receive a $400 discount.


6 East Greenway Plaza
United States