The 2012 third International Conference on Network of the Future - IEEE/IFIP (NoF 2012)

Venue: Gammarth

Location: Gammarth, Tunis, Tunisia

Event Date/Time: Nov 21, 2012 End Date/Time: Nov 23, 2012
Abstract Submission Date: Jul 17, 2012
Paper Submission Date: Jul 22, 2012
Report as Spam


Third International Conference Network Of the Future -- NOF 2012

(Co-sponsored by IEEE Computer Society & IFIP)

Tunis, Tunisia, November 21-23, 2012

The 2012 Third International Conference on the Network of the Future (NoF 2012) aims at addressing advances in research in the areas of Future Internet technologies and Wireless Networks and provides a forum for researchers, students and professionals to exchange, discuss, and share their experiences, ideas and research results about theoretical and practical aspects in these interesting areas.

After the first successful edition of Network of the Future 2010 in Brisbane (Australia) and the second edition of the conference in Paris (France) 2011, the third edition will be held in Tunis (Tunisia) next November 21- 23, 2012.

Topics include, but are not limited to:

- Future Internet technologies
- New generation Internet, Post IP
- User-centric networking and services
- Content distribution networks
- Self-management networks
- Publish/subscribe network architectures
- Internet of things
- Mesh, Adhoc and sensor networks
- Vehicular ad hoc Networks (VANETs) and Intelligent Transportation Systems ITS
- Advances in cellular networks, Femtocell Networks
- New approaches in wireless networks
- Broadband Access Technologies
- Cloud computing & Network virtualization
- Security, trust and privacy
- Smart Cities
- Green computing
- Social Networks and Communications
- Machine-to-machine networking

* Submissions Guidelines:

Submissions should be original and limited to 5 double-column pages, and should follow IEEE paper templates. Papers can exceed the page limit with a maximum of 3 extra pages, which will be subject to an extra fee (75€ per page). Papers are to be submitted electronically on the EDAS web site by the deadline indicated below. Papers submitted after this deadline will be discarded without review.

Accepted papers will be published on-line by IEEE Xplore

An Award will be presented to the Best Paper, and revised versions of selected papers will be published in Springer Annals of Telecommunications.

*Important Dates:

- EDAS title and abstract registration: July 17, 2012
- Submission Deadline: July 22, 2012
- Notification of Acceptance: September 23, 2012

Visit for further information.

*Contact us:
- Sarah TAMRAOUI :

--- Conference Co-chairs-------------------
Farouk Kamoun and Guy Pujolle

--- Program Committee Chairs --------------

Farouk Kamoun, SESAME University, Tunisia
Rami Langar, UPMC, France
Sonia Mettali Gammar, CRISTAL Lab, Tunisia

--- Program Committee Members -------------

Abdelfattah Belguith, ENSI, Tunisia
Abdelhamid Mellouk, UPEC, France
Abdelhamid Nafaa, University College Dublin,Ireland
Ahmed Karmouch, University Of Ottawa, Canada
Alex Galis, UCL, UK
Brigitte Kervella, LIP6, France
Catherine Rosenberg, Waterloo University,Canada
Djamal Zeghlache, Telecom SudParis, France
Edmundo Monteiro, Universityof Coimbra, Portugal
Emmanuel Dotaro, Thales, France
Fouad Tobagi, Stanford University, USA
Gerard Le Lann, INRIA,France
Harry Perros, NCSU, USA
Imed Romdhani, NAPIER Academy, UK
Jean-Louis Rougier, TELECOM Paris Tech, France
Kamel Haddadou, UPMC, France
Khaldoun Al Agha, UPMC, France
Lamia Ben Azzouz, CRISTAL Lab, Tunisia
Leila Azzouz Saidane, ENSI, Tunisia
Luigi Fratta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Luis Barbosa, University of Castilla La Mancha, Spain
Luis Costa, UFRJ, Brazil
Manel Bourguiba, UPMC, France
Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA
Mauro Fonseca, PUCPR, Brazil
Mounir Frikha, SupCom, Tunisia
Omar Cherkaoui , UQAM, Canada
Otto Duarte, UFRJ, Brazil
Ozgur Akan, Koc Univesity, Turkey
Pascal Lorenz Univesity of Haute Alsace, France
Pierre Rolin, Telecom SudParis, France
Prosper Chemouil, Orange Labs, France
Ramon Puigjaner, Baleares Island U, Spain
Raouf Boutaba, Waterloo University, Canada
Sami Tabbane, SupCom, Tunisia
Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
Shengming Jiang, South China University of Thec, China
Sidi-Mohammed SENOUCI, University of Bourgogne, France
Sihem Gmara, SupCom, Tunisia
Stefano Secci, UPMC, France
Thi Mai Trang Nguyen, UPMC, France
Thierry Coupaye, Orange Labs, France
Tijani Chahed, Telecom SudParis, France
Tulin Atmaca, Telecom SudParis, France
William Donnelly, WIT, Ireland
Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE, France
Yutaka Takahashi, Kyoto University, Japan